Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fast moving psychological thriller
Do me no Harm's central character is Olivia Sommers, a newly divorced GP who is on a date when she receives a call that her seventeen year old son has collapsed and in hospital. It appears that Robbie has taken drugs and his father is furious at her for allowing this to happen. Phil Sommers is a psychologist and doesn't believe either her or Robbie when they insist that...
Published on 14 Oct 2012 by C. Bannister

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars easy reading
Liked the style of writing, but quite a bit of what went on was superfluous to the plot which sorry to say was rather far fetched. Olivia was in parts irritating & contradictory & the protagonist was quite peculiar & I kept thinking as if that or this would be possible. In one part of the book a hotel room was needed & lo & behold a cancellation & when they got there...
Published 10 months ago by musiclover


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Me No Harm (Paperback)
Loved this book keeps you hooked from the start will read more from this author .Read this book in 2 sittings!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It won't disappoint, 20 April 2014
By 
C. Elmore (Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Me No Harm (Kindle Edition)
I thought the plot was excellent - lots of reveals carefully distributed along the length of the story. The pace never flagged but it didn't feel forced. And just when you think . . . but I won't give away too much. The characters all believable and interesting. A great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 18 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Me No Harm (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book it has everything suspense, great characters, touch of romance. Couldn't put it down and can't wait to read more of Julie's books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very enjoyable, 2 Jan 2014
This review is from: Do Me No Harm (Paperback)
i really enjoyed this book, first one by this author I have read but will definitely read more. I could not put it down and read it in a couple of days - recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars easy reading, 13 Dec 2013
This review is from: Do Me No Harm (Paperback)
Liked the style of writing, but quite a bit of what went on was superfluous to the plot which sorry to say was rather far fetched. Olivia was in parts irritating & contradictory & the protagonist was quite peculiar & I kept thinking as if that or this would be possible. In one part of the book a hotel room was needed & lo & behold a cancellation & when they got there Olivia was picking & choosing which room to have when there was only one available.
I will try another of J C's books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Corbin has done it again!, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Me No Harm (Paperback)
I have now read all three of Julie Corbin and although this one is probably the less gripping i still loved it and would high recommend to reader of suspense thrillers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Me No Harm (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book. I read it quite quickly. Brilliant twists. Great characters and story. I would recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps you wanting more, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Me No Harm (Kindle Edition)
A great book with a fair realistic perspective... you will not want to put it down... enjoy the twists and turns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real "couldn't put it down book", 16 May 2013
This review is from: Do Me No Harm (Paperback)
I'd had this book for a little while before I had a chance to read it. Once I got started I couldn't stop. I enjoyed the main story but also loved the sub plots. I can't wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Do me no harm Julie corbin., 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Me No Harm (Kindle Edition)
Excellent. Full of suspense from the beginning to the end. Excellent story line, and it was easy to relate to the characters. Would definitely recommend Ann Julie corbin is now on my list of favourite authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Do Me No Harm
Do Me No Harm by Julie Corbin
£5.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews