Customer Reviews


328 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (62)
3 star:
 (90)
2 star:
 (30)
1 star:
 (51)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cooking
Such a super taster of recipes. Makes you want to buy the whole book ... and, may be, I will!
Published 18 months ago by Carol

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
I downloaded this from kindle, but wish I hadn't. The recipes weren't inspiring and quite frankly I could find better recipes from 'recipe cards' that most supermarkets produce for free! I found it really difficult to navigate to different recipes on my kindle, so deleted it within 10 mins of downloading it. Don't bother with this is my advice....search the web for free...
Published 22 months ago by whodunnit


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn QuickCook: 50 Recipes: A free taster of the new cookery series (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded this from kindle, but wish I hadn't. The recipes weren't inspiring and quite frankly I could find better recipes from 'recipe cards' that most supermarkets produce for free! I found it really difficult to navigate to different recipes on my kindle, so deleted it within 10 mins of downloading it. Don't bother with this is my advice....search the web for free recipes instead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cookery does not work on a Kindle, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn QuickCook: 50 Recipes: A free taster of the new cookery series (Kindle Edition)
Found this to difficult to follow. Only obtained this to see if some of my cookery books could be replaced in a more condensed form. Will be sticking to books for cookery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very basic, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn QuickCook: 50 Recipes: A free taster of the new cookery series (Kindle Edition)
I found this very difficult to read as a kindle book, may be better as a physical book but black and white grainy pictures didn't get my interest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good sample - but I won't be buying the end result, 14 Mar 2013
By 
James Walls (Nr Stroud, Gloucester) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hamlyn QuickCook: 50 Recipes: A free taster of the new cookery series (Kindle Edition)
I love Hamlyn books, I think they are well written, well researched and produce delicious recipes
This is a sample, but a good sample, it isn't a few pages, there are quite a few recipes spread over chapters including, low fat, pasta, desserts etc.
Each main recipe is then split into three categories, 10, 20 and 30 minutes, the main bulk of the ingredients is used in each one so you can decide how long you have, the 20 and 30 minutes recipes, however, look more realistic (timeframe wise) then the 10 minutes versions which I consider slightly optimistic or relying on a lot of previous prep

I read this on an iPad so the screen is a bit bigger than the smaller kindles, and I could read it fine, however, the ingredients list is written across rather than vertical, this might seem a minor gripe but it makes it very hard to read. When I want to see what ingredients I need it makes life easier seeing it downwards

As I said, it's a good sample and some nice free recipes, however I'm not inspired to buy the main books based on this sample
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cooking, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn QuickCook: 50 Recipes: A free taster of the new cookery series (Kindle Edition)
Such a super taster of recipes. Makes you want to buy the whole book ... and, may be, I will!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not great, 13 Jan 2013
This review is from: Hamlyn QuickCook: 50 Recipes: A free taster of the new cookery series (Kindle Edition)
If this is taster, I won't be bothering with the rest unfortunately. There was nothing of the few recipes I would want to try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 14 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn QuickCook: 50 Recipes: A free taster of the new cookery series (Kindle Edition)
It's a disappointing free taster.
I haven't bought the book yet, still trying to decide because there are no pictures to help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick Cook 50 recipes, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn QuickCook: 50 Recipes: A free taster of the new cookery series (Kindle Edition)
I am very happy with this e-book. It saves having yet another cook book in the cupboard and so easy to take with you to the supermarket when you are shopping for ingredients
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dont like, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hamlyn QuickCook: 50 Recipes: A free taster of the new cookery series (Kindle Edition)
didnt like the way this recipe book is set out on kindel difficult to follow wouldnt download cookery book again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes!, 5 July 2012
By 
This review is from: Hamlyn QuickCook: 50 Recipes: A free taster of the new cookery series (Kindle Edition)
I've cooked three meals from this since downloading the series sample. Although it's a free sample it's got loads of recipes with tasty ideas. I think i'm going to treat myself to full copies of the ebooks now too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews