Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Artemis Fowl and the Last Goodbye
When you have a teenage genius, a fairy, a centaur and an enormous bodyguard, you can always rely on Colfer to give you ACTION. While the humour is a little more subtle (I suddenly realised: 'SALTON FINNACRE'; it's like Sabina Pleasure in Anthony Horowitz's Alex Rider books. Get it? I didn't, for years. And then I DID) and sometimes self-conscious, it is still...
Published on 17 July 2012 by Doha

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery
The seller delivered quickly, the bad score is for the book. I have bought (for the kids honest) all of the Artemis Fowl books over the years and have found them fun and easy to read. This book is terrible, it's like an afterthought or as though someone else wrote it. There seems to be no plot, it is a disjointed and a terribly written 'story'. I am really...
Published 10 months ago by lily


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 25 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Artemis Fowl and the Last Guardian (Kindle Edition)
Sat and read this in just one evening. Great book just what we've come to expect from Eoin. Shame it this is the last in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Artemis Fowl, 1 Mar. 2013
By 
L. Aldous (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have the whole series of these books about Artemis and can highly recommend them to anybody lovely to listen to in the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Good sequel, 19 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have reade previous book in this series and enjoyed them very much and I am looking forward to finishing the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I <3 Artemis Fowl, 3 July 2013
By 
SacredWolf (Chester-le-Street) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I pre-ordered this for a fantastic price. I was so happy with this book as with the whole series. Keep writing Eoin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artemis Fowl and the Last Guardian (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed reading this book, a great read from Eioin Colfer. Shame it's the last one in the series. You will enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All the Artemis Fowl books have been exciting and very attention keeping. I hope more books will be written soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought it as a gift for my eleven year old grandson who read it in no time and can't wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous story, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I always wondered how this series would end- well here it is, but I won't spoil it for all you artemis fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Artemis Fowl and the Last Guardian, 8 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artemis Fowl and the Last Guardian (Kindle Edition)
The Artemis Fowl series is fantastic and this latest one is fantastic, it is a shame Artemis has to grow up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars XMAS PRESENT, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is for a Christmas present which was a requested present and I am sure it will be pleasing to her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Artemis Fowl and the Last Guardian
£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews