Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring
Played to members of our Music Club and we all loved it. I have followed Russell's career since the beginning and he has never failed to impress, wether it is opera, ballads or ANTHEMS!
Published on 13 July 2012 by Ms. J. E. Dunsdon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not anthemey enough
I really enjoy most of Russell's work and I had high hopes for this album. I really wanted to listen to Russell belt out some huge anthems, but unfortunately this album was just ok. There were a couple of truly rousing anthems in there, but for the most part, while enjoyable, I found the album somewhat tepid.
Published 11 months ago by Daz


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Not anthemey enough, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems (Audio CD)
I really enjoy most of Russell's work and I had high hopes for this album. I really wanted to listen to Russell belt out some huge anthems, but unfortunately this album was just ok. There were a couple of truly rousing anthems in there, but for the most part, while enjoyable, I found the album somewhat tepid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 7 April 2014
By 
Mrs. Karen Martin (derbyshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems (Audio CD)
This is just stunning music, Russell Watson does't have to sing Italian Opera to be at his best, he excells here too, just shows how utterly perfect he is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great CD! Russell is my favorite artist all time. This CD is a great addition to the rest of my collection of Russells'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet music., 15 Feb. 2014
By 
Mrs. M. Green - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A welcome change to his operatic productions. It is surprisingly easy to listen to anthems as it is the way they are performed by Russell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Russell Watson Anthems, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems (Audio CD)
Bought it for a friend who is delighted. With it.The packaging could have been better but was secure with no damage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars arrived too late, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems (Audio CD)
Purchased this for one track only to be played at a funeral. Sadly arrived a day too late, and had to use an alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Anthems, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems (Audio CD)
It is what you would expect from a singer of Russell Watson, with strong and clear vocals and good musical backing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful russell, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fantastic, brilliant music, makes you feel very patriotic, russell can do know wrong, others should buy this, great buy, good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Why Not, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sorry for the late review. Great timing for the release of this one, also got 4 postcards again a UK Amazon special.

Pretty interesting album. Really enjoy Land of Hope and Glory (the musical opening seems a little weak).

Also have had a ton of fun cranking up God Save the Queen in my MINI Clubby at events.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but some strange song choices, 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems (Audio CD)
Typical Russell Watson , strong voice and well sung. However some of the anthems would not have been my choice, but if you are a fan you will like it anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anthems
Anthems by Russell Watson
Buy MP3 Album£6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews