Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The strangest rhythm game is the best ever.
I'm still fairly new to the rhythm genre, but I'm enjoying Beat the Beat. There are 50 mini-games, and after four games there's a remix where the 4 games appear in random order. The game requires no more control than the a button or a and b button, and as long as you can keep with the rhythm then you'll have no trouble, but that's a tricky task to achieve! I found some...
Published on 9 July 2012 by BiggestMarioFan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The DS version is better :-(
The DS version is better; The Wii version isn't as responsive on the WiiMote.
Published 4 months ago by John P Cole


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The strangest rhythm game is the best ever., 9 July 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Beat The Beat: Rhythm Paradise (Wii) (Video Game)
I'm still fairly new to the rhythm genre, but I'm enjoying Beat the Beat. There are 50 mini-games, and after four games there's a remix where the 4 games appear in random order. The game requires no more control than the a button or a and b button, and as long as you can keep with the rhythm then you'll have no trouble, but that's a tricky task to achieve! I found some games too tricky, but you can skip them if you're really struggling. I find the games very well thought out, and there's the old Nintendo magic in every one of them. One of the weirdest games I've played is where you have to rally a shuttlecock in an aeroplane with a cooking utensil, it gets tougher when clouds pass by and the speed of the shuttlecock varies. There are demos of how to play each game if you are having difficulty, so there is plenty of help available for newbies. Every so often you'll be given the chance to go for a perfect score in a game where you got awarded a medal. If you perfect the game you'll unlock bonus content, like a music track.

If you want to try the rhythm genre for the first time, I'd get this game. If you've played rhythm games before, then you should also get it without delay. Beat the Beat only made it to number 11 in the wii charts last week, lets get it in the top ten where it deserves to be, buy it today you'll have hours of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beware the rhythmically challenged!, 10 Sep 2012
By 
Fia DC (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beat The Beat: Rhythm Paradise (Wii) (Video Game)
As fan of its predecessor Rhythm Paradise on the DS, I was so excited to play the next game. I have played a few instruments in my time and thought that my sense of rhythm would easily get me through. Don't be fooled! There are a few complex rhythms that had me stumped! This game will bring you truly into the world of rhythm, with quirky animations and as always really catchy songs. I loved the fact that you could play in Japanese or English too. The controls are simple, just press A or A & B together dependent on the game. If you find a particular stage difficult your little friend will give you the option to skip it and come back to it later. You can also have a demonstration of how it's done in the practice round if you're struggling to get the hang of it. There is a two-player option if you have a particularly gifted friend to play with or if you want to relax, there are rhythm toys and endless rhythm games to pass the time away. I highly recommend this game to everyone both seasoned player and new alike. I'm biased as I love music games, but I think this game will find a place in everyone's hearts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warioware Smooth Moves with a Song in its Heart., 12 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beat The Beat: Rhythm Paradise (Wii) (Video Game)
From the team that brought you the many Wario Ware titles comes a more musically attuned title, Beat the Beat: Rhythm Paradise.

Make no joke this game will test your ability to maintain a rhythm in many strange manners. From assisting a golfer with his hole in one training to slicing up spirits as a samurai, everything in this land has its own beat and rhythm and its your job to keep the flow going.

Bought this for my brother on his birthday. We both spend sessions just competing for the Perfect medals. Would make a great present to any Wii player with a taste for the off beat WarioWare style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The DS version is better :-(, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beat The Beat: Rhythm Paradise (Wii) (Video Game)
The DS version is better; The Wii version isn't as responsive on the WiiMote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A unique Rhythm game., 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beat The Beat: Rhythm Paradise (Wii) (Video Game)
This game will have you shouting at the screen withing minute as you try to keep to the beat, You will have hours of fun playing, Even with other people. A great game for parties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really nice game, 12 May 2013
This review is from: Beat The Beat: Rhythm Paradise (Wii) (Video Game)
This is a really nice game. At first the graphics look flat, but the variety is huge. It has about 50 games, all with really nice songs. The music is interesting enough to not bore you while playing it again and again. Even for musicians, this game is a splendid way to make your musical timing better. You'll get comments from your fellow tapdancers in the game, or you will cause frogs to sit on the head of a monkey that is kind enough to learn you phrases on the tamborine. The game is funny enough to create an urge to manage it, even tough it is often very difficult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Game!, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beat The Beat: Rhythm Paradise (Wii) (Video Game)
Brilliant game! 50 very fun and addictive mini games to play along with lots of other bonus games that will become available as you complete mini games to a superb standard. Some mini games will also become available in two player mode as you complete them in single player. There a wide variety of mini games to play with many different styles of music so every game sounds different. Very simple to play (just press the a, or the a and b buttons in time with the music) and very addictive. It will really test your sense of rhythm. Hours of fun, brilliant game! Delivery very quick as well. Very pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beat is gonna get you!, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beat The Beat: Rhythm Paradise (Wii) (Video Game)
Beat the Beat: Rhythm Paradise is simply put an excellent game. It's pure gameplay and simple controls will keep you in your seat and it's extremely hard to stop playing this game. If you have a Wii and want to play a fun and unique game you have to buy this game. And don't worry if this game will be too easy since it's very challenging but in a good way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple Mechanics Executed Masterfully, 21 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beat The Beat: Rhythm Paradise (Wii) (Video Game)
To explain simply how this game is played would make it seem unworthy of high praise, but it is in its simplicity that Rhythm Paradise achieves such brilliance. The game is played by pressing a combination of 2 buttons in time with the beat, with a variety of original music and loony animated visuals as accompaniment. The idea is easy enough for anyone to understand and quickly grasp, though there is enough expansion on this idea that the game manages to keep things feeling fresh throughout the extensive list of mini-games.

Besides the simple yet surprisingly addictive mechanics, it is in the presentation that Rhythm Paradise really begins to shine. If you're into the idea of monkeys teaching you golf, wrestler interviews, and anthropomorphic bouncing dough--all in time with the music--then this game has got you covered, with so much more besides.

There's certainly some reliance on having a sense of rhythm here, and you may find yourself unable to see more of the game if you typically have trouble in that area, but even at the simpler end of games there's so much unbridled and unabashed joy in lunacy that there's still plenty to enjoy.

Let it be said that simple gameplay doesn't always lead to shallow experiences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wubadubadub, is that true?!, 26 Sep 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beat The Beat: Rhythm Paradise (Wii) (Video Game)
A crazy rhythm based mini-game collection that ranges from high-fiving monkeys in a giant monkey watch to pigs in a boardroom meeting( & those aren't even the craziest songs in the game). The game has very simple controls(you either press "A", "B", or "A+B") but can be very challenging if you aren't musically inclined. Luckily the game will allow you to move past games that you are struggling with so you will be able to see all the content(which is plentiful, they even give you a choice between the original Japanese & the English music).

The game also has some two player games included & as the single-player games are fun to watch(the game takes great delight in throwing as much crazy on screen as it possibly can) it makes a great game to play with a group of people.

All in all this game is a great swansong for the Wii & will probably provide enough entertainment to last you until the Wii U releases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beat The Beat: Rhythm Paradise (Wii)
Beat The Beat: Rhythm Paradise (Wii) by Nintendo (Nintendo Wii)
£7.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews