Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars18
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 DownloadChange
Price:£6.99

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2013
I was just window shopping and saw this CD at a great price. Had not heard for years as my copy is an Lp. Not so great to play now. Really brought back great memories and remembered how fantastic Carroll Thompsons voice was. A really great blast from the past.
Fantastic price and delivery.
Many thanks
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
Fantasic, fantasic, oh how delighted that I finally got this on CD. Such a beautiful voice. Lovers Rock should have it's own TV Channel.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Can't beat a bit of Lover's Rock and Carroll Thompson has the perfect voice for it. CD delivered promptly and in excellent condition.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Love this CD - takes me back to clubbing in my teens. Love her voice. Made me go to see her in recent shows with Janet Kaye and Victor Romeo Evans. Lovely!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
Loads of amazing classics on here. As always sheer brilliance. Heart and soul comes through. Product arrived promptly. Good service throughout.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
Fantastic CD highly recommend to any 'old time' Lovers Rock fans! Great to sing along to and remember the days of young love.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
The oldies are the goodies and in this case so true takes me back years.... before the wrinkles and before the husband..
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
If you're a lovers rock fan, this is the album to buy. Proper tunes!!! All the classics and well put together
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
Carroll's voice singing lovers rock songs.........a match made in heaven.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Best songs on this cd, love all of them
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.