Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KATHERINE HAS ONCE AGAIN HIT THE JACKPOT
Best of British takes some of the best songs from one of her earlier cd's Living a Dream.
She has included some classics such as We'll Meet Again and Abide With Me.
As one of the best anthem and religious singers we have a couple of popular choices and also a wondferful rendering of Green Green Grass of Home.
A duet with Kiri te Kanawa makes this a must...
Published 17 months ago by michael seymour4

versus
60 of 62 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Best of Katherine Jenkins, but all previously released
Another compilation from Katherine's six album contract with the Universal Classics label, so all these songs have been previously released and available. That's not to say it's a bad album, just that most of the tracks will already be owned by Katherine's fans. In fact, some of the tracks have already appeared on Katherine's previous 'best of' releases (The Ultimate...
Published on 12 July 2012 by Mart


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars British, 13 Dec. 2012
By 
M. A. Ware "dog mad" (Bucks, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katherine Jenkins - Best of British (Audio CD)
not one of the better albums it does not show her versatility at the best other albums 100% better a real shame
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what a voice, 6 Dec. 2012
By 
Hugh Simpson (n.ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katherine Jenkins - Best of British (Audio CD)
this was an amazing cd to listen to. the rendition of abide with me was truly uplifting. some more of the same please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Katherie we love you, 2 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katherine Jenkins - Best of British (Audio CD)
Everything I expected her normal perfect presentation and interpretation of thecontent of the disc.
Have lots of her recordings and will continue with more,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 29 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katherine Jenkins - Best of British (Audio CD)
I bought it for my brother, who now lives in the USA, I'm sure he will enjoy it, nothing else to say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Katherine Jenkins My Christmas, 5 Nov. 2012
By 
J. Donnelly - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katherine Jenkins - Best of British (Audio CD)
Katherine Jenkins never disappoints, every song delivered with clarity her beautiful voice a joy to listen know what I am getting when I receive one of her cd's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 3 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Katherine Jenkins - Best of British (Audio CD)
As expected from miss Jenkins a fabulous selection of true classics. So fitting in this patriotic time
A must for Katherine fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it is worth having because every one is an excellently produced and performed item that I very much l like., 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katherine Jenkins - Best of British (Audio CD)
Although I now know that I have already got most of the tracks on other cds,it is worth having because every one is an excellently
produced and performed item that I very much l like.

t
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Patriotic CD, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katherine Jenkins - Best of British (Audio CD)
Katherine singing never lets you down and reminds you of Home, Music to listen to abroad to remind you all that is good back in britain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katherine Jenkins - Best of British (Audio CD)
ALWAYS LOVE TO LISTEN TO HER MELODIOUS SOUNDS-WHATEVER THE SONG OF HER CHOICE-WILL PLAY IT OFTEN-NO PROBLEMS.
29TROOPER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug. 2014
By 
H. Price - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katherine Jenkins - Best of British (Audio CD)
I love this what a fantastic voice and lovely choice of tracks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Katherine Jenkins - Best of British
Katherine Jenkins - Best of British by Katherine Jenkins (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews