Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars British "L Word" , waiting for Season 3
It still amaze's me even at my age (62) how moralistic the USA is where it comes to not allowing Homosexual and
Lesbian TV shows on anything but Cable networks. When i think of all the great shows and movies that come out of
Europe, i'm embarassed.
The cast of actor's and actresses who starred in "Lip Service" should all be congratulated for the...
Published on 20 July 2012 by Stephen G. Hartman

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining
the story is entertaining. however, as non UK inhabitant you wonder about tha alcohol consuming every evenings and next day at work it seems that a good night sleep was not missed at all.
Published 17 months ago by Lehner Eveline


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars British "L Word" , waiting for Season 3, 20 July 2012
By 
Stephen G. Hartman "cinema jack" (jersey city,usa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lip Service - Series 1 & 2: 1 [DVD] (DVD)
It still amaze's me even at my age (62) how moralistic the USA is where it comes to not allowing Homosexual and
Lesbian TV shows on anything but Cable networks. When i think of all the great shows and movies that come out of
Europe, i'm embarassed.
The cast of actor's and actresses who starred in "Lip Service" should all be congratulated for the performances
they gave. This was a very good show, and i look forward to Season 3, if and when it makes an appearance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Of The Best BBC Dramas, 12 Jun 2012
By 
Mr. B. R. Good (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lip Service - Series 1 & 2: 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I got into Lip Service a couple of episodes into series 1. I was blown away by the quality of this drama. Superb acting and raw and daring scripts. I have not seen anything this good since This Life, many years ago.

The BBC MUST make a third series.

If you AGREE, reply to this review and I'll forward it to the production team/commissioner of drama.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth purchasing, 27 Aug 2012
This review is from: Lip Service - Series 1 & 2: 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Great series well worth owning. If you're a fan of lesbian movies this one is for you! Here's hoping another series is in the pipeline. With fabulous characters gay and straight its nice to see a series depicting everyday relationships. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lip Service - Series 1 & 2: 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely adore Lip Service and will miss the series more than I can explain. Thank you so much for this wonderful product, the fast delivery and the brilliant service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, 26 July 2013
This review is from: Lip Service - Series 1 & 2: 1 [DVD] (DVD)
the story is entertaining. however, as non UK inhabitant you wonder about tha alcohol consuming every evenings and next day at work it seems that a good night sleep was not missed at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Underrated series!, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lip Service - Series 1 & 2: 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I caught this series when it first aired way back when, and I was instantly invested. Nothing has changed now as I rewatch the first series, and I'm absolutely looking forward to seeing the second!

Would recommend to everyone!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well Worth Buying, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lip Service - Series 1 & 2: 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I decided to purchase this after seeing both series on TV. Personally speaking, I thought series 1 had the edge over the second. Although the plot line of Series 2, did allow for some superb solo acting from Actress Heather Peace - who plays DS Sam Murray. Well worth buying on DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lip Service - Series 1 & 2: 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Great little item well worth looking round on amazon for the verity of different items and a lot less than going to some shops,Well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Appeals to most, 2 Sep 2014
This review is from: Lip Service - Series 1 & 2: 1 [DVD] (DVD)
The series is set in Glasgow, Scotland.

In the first series, we meet Frankie, a twenty something easy going woman who is still in love with her ex-girlfriend Cat. Cat then meets Sam, a steady person, who is quite the opposite of Frankie in the first series. Then you have Tess, lovable, but always manages to end up on her own. The other minor characters are males, Ed who adores Tess and then you have Jay, who loves all beautiful women!

In the second series, you have some of the same characters but there there is also a new character known as Lexi, a doctor who is quite unlucky in love due to working unsociable hours.

Overall, gave it 4/5 as I believe that it's not quite as good as some of the other LGBT drama's I have seen, such as Fingersmith or the Secret Diaries of Anne Lister. However, it is great to see drama's like this on mainstream TV, it is about time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lip service, 13 May 2013
This review is from: Lip Service - Series 1 & 2: 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Was told about this and has to watch it so bought it from amazon fantastic very rounchy but very story as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lip Service - Series 1 & 2: 1 [DVD]
Lip Service - Series 1 & 2: 1 [DVD] by Ruta Gedmintas (DVD - 2012)
£15.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews