Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected
Bought this for an 11 1/2 yr old JRT 13lbs who's a bit slow sometimes walking up hills. Tried her with this in the house and she seems very comfortable in it, havent had it out yet but it's passed the confort test so thats a big plus. Id imagine it would get a bit heavy after a while but i'd only be using it for part of a walk so should be ok.

Tried her in a...
Published on 10 May 2013 by Andrea Dillon

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars it was light weight & wiped clean after use BUT ...
it was light weight & wiped clean after use BUT it did not suit my small jack russell at all,it had no support in the base so he slid
about all the time,i found i had to hold him up underneath it so he was not strangled when he had his head out over the side!
Published 8 months ago by celia lewis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kyjen Outward Hound Pet Sling in Blue 25" x 12" x 4" (Misc.)
Bought this for an 11 1/2 yr old JRT 13lbs who's a bit slow sometimes walking up hills. Tried her with this in the house and she seems very comfortable in it, havent had it out yet but it's passed the confort test so thats a big plus. Id imagine it would get a bit heavy after a while but i'd only be using it for part of a walk so should be ok.

Tried her in a front harness before and she didnt like it but she doesn't even try to get out of this when I sit down with ther in it so she must like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A valuable alternative, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kyjen Outward Hound Pet Sling in Blue 25" x 12" x 4" (Misc.)
I obtained the sling on advice of our vet, as our 15year old Longhaired Dachshund likes her walks but needs a regular rest, it took a little while for her to settle down in it. Good buy, but needs a waist belt to reduce the sling swinging due to walking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kyjen Outward Hound Pet Sling, 25 April 2014
By 
C. W. Rix (Exeter, Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kyjen Outward Hound Pet Sling in Blue 25" x 12" x 4" (Misc.)
Excellent product liked by both my wife and the Yorkshire terrier who travels in it! The dog travels in it not my wife!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for a small dog, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kyjen Outward Hound Pet Sling in Blue 25" x 12" x 4" (Misc.)
My dog (a miniature Yorkie) has various health problems and is no longer always able to walk uphill. I had been looking for some sort of carrier and originally thought of buying an outward facing rucksack type. This however is much better, it's easily put on and the dog feels safe and secure inside it. I'm delighted with the sling, it's much more comfortable for me to carry the dog and Madam is quite happy to be protected from the worst of the elements and the hills. My dog is roughly the size of a cat and weighs less than 3k so it's more than big enough to accommodate her. I also got a good price and an excellent service from the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My dog loves it!, 9 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Kyjen Outward Hound Pet Sling in Blue 25" x 12" x 4" (Misc.)
My Tibetan spaniel is now nearly blind and getting on so can't do the number or length of walks my Yorkies need. She walks for a little, gets all the smells then yesterday I put her in it fir the first time and was able to keep on walking, and she was happy as Larry with her head poking out. I felt she was very secure in it with the back strap, altho the clip available only attached to her collar not her harness, but minor detail as she didn't struggle at all - she clearly was in her element! She's quite heavy though so I needed to get the strap positioned carefully on my shoulder, may have to use a towel or something to pad it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars it was light weight & wiped clean after use BUT ..., 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kyjen Outward Hound Pet Sling in Blue 25" x 12" x 4" (Misc.)
it was light weight & wiped clean after use BUT it did not suit my small jack russell at all,it had no support in the base so he slid
about all the time,i found i had to hold him up underneath it so he was not strangled when he had his head out over the side!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Daxi with sore knee, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kyjen Outward Hound Pet Sling in Blue 25" x 12" x 4" (Misc.)
purchased this as my daxi has a saw knee, so as we were going away I knew he'd only be able to walk so far. I carried him in this and he didn't over heat, his weight was distributed evenly and he was extremely comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It is awkward to put her in but once on it is comfortable to carry, 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kyjen Outward Hound Pet Sling in Blue 25" x 12" x 4" (Misc.)
We have a 6kg Bichon Frise and the sling is only just big enough for her. It is awkward to put her in but once on it is comfortable to carry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sides very low., 4 May 2013
By 
Sue Burden (Berkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kyjen Outward Hound Pet Sling in Blue 25" x 12" x 4" (Misc.)
In theory, just what I was looking for. However, my Jack Russell did not like the low sides, and in truth I would have been happier with higher sides. So Sadly product was returned. But the customer services from this company was great and for that they get a gold star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice product, 11 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kyjen Outward Hound Pet Sling in Blue 25" x 12" x 4" (Misc.)
Excellent strong dog carry sling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kyjen Outward Hound Pet Sling in Blue 25" x 12" x 4"
£24.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews