Customer Reviews


283 Reviews
5 star:
 (200)
4 star:
 (55)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good 16GB Micro SD card
This is a good and quality Micro SD card - no issues after couple weeks of rather heavy use.

It is faster than Class 10 spec, so a good and safe buy.

Supplied adapter worked flawlessly too.
Published 17 months ago by luke997

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Claimed benchmark speeds for SD card.
Hi,
The card works fine but the claimed read/write speeds by the seller are wildly misleading. After performing repeated benchmark test to verify results, these are the "BEST" results obtained.

Minimum read: 18.1 mb/s
Maximum read: 21.0 mb/s
Average read: 19.9 mb/s

Minimum write: 1.8 mb/s
Maximum write: 3.9 mb/s...
Published 7 months ago by Customer


‹ Previous | 117 18 1929 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars I think these are seconds, 2 Sep 2013
By 
Andrew Selkirk (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16GB Class 10 Micro SD SDHC UHS-1 Memory Card by Samsung Semiconductor Write Speed 20MB/S read speed up to 80MB/S
I think these are seconds, as indeed the price suggests.

I bought two and the first worked fine - though it only has 14gb. But the second one didn't work at all though I tried it out in three different cameras and in my computer.

The packaging too was odd. It was in a nice transparent case but this was sellotaped crudely to a piece of cardboard with a handwritten identification. I am sure that Samsung condemn a lot of perfectly good cards because they are not quite right. Probably most of them work perfectly well - Samsung blanks out the bad sectors - but be prepared for the odd non-functioning item.

I have returned it, and await a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Samsung 16GB Micro SD, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16GB Class 10 Micro SD SDHC UHS-1 Memory Card by Samsung Semiconductor Write Speed 20MB/S read speed up to 80MB/S
Arrived on time and with suitable packaging. So far no problems to report with the purchased goods and have performed well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars replacement for 2gb card supplied with phone, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16GB Class 10 Micro SD SDHC UHS-1 Memory Card by Samsung Semiconductor Write Speed 20MB/S read speed up to 80MB/S
Works perfectly well. I wanted it to be a samsung card as the phone is samsung. Can't give any technical details but it gives me plenty of space for music and apps and works normally as far as I can tell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ignore the packaging, 29 Aug 2013
By 
Dave M (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16GB Class 10 Micro SD SDHC UHS-1 Memory Card by Samsung Semiconductor Write Speed 20MB/S read speed up to 80MB/S
Like other reviewers, on arrival I was concerned that this might not be a genuine Samsung memory card as it came in a clear plastic box taped to a piece of blue cardboard; most unlike anything that you'd expect to see as a genuine item.

However, reading review comments from others, I did check with the Samsung website and all appears to be in order.

I have now installed this in my wife's tablet and it is working exactly as expected.

On that basis, it is good price and appears to be a quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great item, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16GB Class 10 Micro SD SDHC UHS-1 Memory Card by Samsung Semiconductor Write Speed 20MB/S read speed up to 80MB/S
does what it is meant to do good size memory work great it does what it says on the packet. nothing more to say really
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung 16GB SD Card, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16GB Class 10 Micro SD SDHC UHS-1 Memory Card by Samsung Semiconductor Write Speed 20MB/S read speed up to 80MB/S
The Samsung 16GB Class 10 Micro SD Card is a great product even better whenb it's at a great price and the delivery was extremely prompt which is another bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good service, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16GB Class 10 Micro SD SDHC UHS-1 Memory Card by Samsung Semiconductor Write Speed 20MB/S read speed up to 80MB/S
Arrived quickly & appears to be genuine Samsung card - does what it says on the tin & will hopefully work fine !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good capacity - odd problem with adapter, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16GB Class 10 Micro SD SDHC UHS-1 Memory Card by Samsung Semiconductor Write Speed 20MB/S read speed up to 80MB/S
Bought this as it would work both in my FZ200 camera and my Samsung Galaxy S2 phone.

Works well as a memory card but for some reason my Samsung RF711 Laptop cannot detect the card when used in the SD Reader. If I use a Transcend adapter then it works in the laptop but not in the camera - very odd.

Card works well and is fast enough to keep up with the camera.

Good capacity and flexibility at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 16GB Class 10 Micro SD SDHC UHS-1 Memory Card by Samsung Semiconductor..., 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16GB Class 10 Micro SD SDHC UHS-1 Memory Card by Samsung Semiconductor Write Speed 20MB/S read speed up to 80MB/S
Having just purchased an Ascend W1 phone [with low memory capacity , I was pleased to see your offer for 16GB Class 10 Micro SD SDHC UHS-1 Memory Card by Samsung Semiconductor... which I fitted straight away and was able to load more apps and lots of photo files that would not have been possible without this card
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars memory card, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16GB Class 10 Micro SD SDHC UHS-1 Memory Card by Samsung Semiconductor Write Speed 20MB/S read speed up to 80MB/S
Does the job that it's intended to.little else to say about it except that it was good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 1929 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews