Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice
This is a very nice tie. There's only Two things I should point out to potential buyers - and in my opinion - they are both positive.

First there's the colour of the tie. In reality the tie isn't as 'loud' as depicted in the photograph. This is good. It is described as sage green, and it's a very nice sage green. Not too bright, not too dark.

Then...
Published on 25 Jun 2011 by Martyn N Hughes

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Might last a couple of wears...
Item looks the same as in the picture. However, when receiving it, it looks poorly made. I can't imagine it lasting very long as there isn't a lot of stitching at the back of the tie. This is probably only good for a few wears, but I may be proved wrong. If you're looking for something for a 1 off night out, wedding, etc, then it's not a bad price.
Published 12 months ago by Robogirl


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, 25 Jun 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very nice tie. There's only Two things I should point out to potential buyers - and in my opinion - they are both positive.

First there's the colour of the tie. In reality the tie isn't as 'loud' as depicted in the photograph. This is good. It is described as sage green, and it's a very nice sage green. Not too bright, not too dark.

Then there's the other point. This tie is polyester, but looks exactly like a couple of silk ties I have. It has a very nice sheen. The beauty with polyester ties unlike the silk ones is the knot. After tying the knot silk ties tend to loosen, whereas polyester ties will not.

All in all, a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My friends think I'm strange for buying a tie - whatever I love it probably wear it more than man would, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retreez Skinny Tie - Various Colours & Styles (Apparel)
Would recommend this product to male and female it's absolutely lovely. The price is right even better with no P&P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars seems alright, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Havent yet used it however the tie looks nice and soft. Don't see any problems with this tie at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've ordered 3 of these for a halloween outfit, they came really quick and the quality of the ties weren't too bad considering the price :)
Definitely worth the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely colour, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not too shiny. Really nice. Tape at back to tuck in tie once it has been looped over is prone to breaking easily though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really pleased, 12 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I didn't expect much for this price and I only wanted this tie for a fancy dress party - but wow! I was pleasantly surprised and this tie is good enough to wear with a suit/casual trousers/formal events. Not at all flimsy or cheap looking. Well made and attention to detail. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Might last a couple of wears..., 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item looks the same as in the picture. However, when receiving it, it looks poorly made. I can't imagine it lasting very long as there isn't a lot of stitching at the back of the tie. This is probably only good for a few wears, but I may be proved wrong. If you're looking for something for a 1 off night out, wedding, etc, then it's not a bad price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Skinny Tie - Red, 27 April 2012
By 
Luke Manning - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delivery:
I must say I was impressed with the delivery times. The package arrived a few days earlier than expected which was great as it was originally due to arrive on the day I needed it. Bonus!

Packaging:
The tie itself was in a clear plastic sealed package with the company name on it, inside the Amazon packaging. No complaints there.

Product:
I was very happy with the tie at first... I thought it was perfect until I noticed it had an orange glow when I stood under light which was really disappointing as I planned on wearing it to a wedding. Other than that there is absolutely nothing wrong with the tie. It feels like good quality and looks quite nice.

Conclusion:
Would definitely buy again, just not this color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Tie, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The tie was not finished properly I would have to sow it before giving it away .so not impressed .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retreez Skinny Tie - Various Colours & Styles (Apparel)
This was prefect for our rock and roll night out. Good quality, looks great. Very good for the price of it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Retreez Skinny Tie - Piano
3.05
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews