Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
29
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 November 2013
Been looking for these heavy duty towel holders for ages. Of course, should have looked on Amazon first! Arrived very quickly. Exactly what I wanted. I stick them inside my cupboard door for the tea towel and hand towel, so don't have these items on show in the kitchen. These are very long lasting and grip the towels very well. I bought some more plasticky ones in a local supermarket, but they were useless. Would buy these again. Excellent product, not a thing of beauty, but they work well and are very durable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
Not that great. I bought them because my mother in law had some in her kitchen cupboard and I thought it was a great idea for attaching washing up gloves to. Somehow hers are much better at holding onto things. I have to push the gloves in a certain way to get them to stay, and often they fall out. I think it's because this is harder rubber than hers. That said, they probably hold a tea towel well and that is what they're designed for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
The self adhesive is awful, so I had to buy glue to stick it to tiles; in the end it cost me more than if I had initially bought a more expensive one. Apart from this, the rubber seems ok and hold the tea towel with no problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2016
I had bought similar items to these before as I wanted the self adhesive type that meant not screwing into the side of a kitchen unit, they worked fine. When we moved house went for the same type again, however this time the glue must not be as strong as they fell off after a couple of days, bought two lots, one from Amazon and also a local ironmongers, all 4 ended up on the deck. In the end resorted to screwing in place which was what I had wanted to avoid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
Not widely available in supermarkets and home stores for some reason, however had no problem locating the product via internet.
Product does exactly what it should do, holds kitchen towel in place, simple!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
Quick delivery and Great for the purpose intended but don't stick for long. Best using no more nails sticky tabs. Overall happy with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2015
Arrived quickly as always.I like these type of tea towel holders as I use terry tea towels and these holders don't pluck.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2016
Does the job beautifully - a replacement for one which I've had for nearly 20 years. Hope this one lasts as long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
We got 2.Easy to stick onto side of fridge but one came away after a few weeks.The other is still doing the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
Ours needed replacing and we could not get them anywhere else. A good productGreat product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)