Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine
The hardest part of attaching the flea collar is catching the fleas and finding their necks.
However, I also tried it on the cat and the fleas seem to be making a fashion statement, as they now seem to be avoiding her.
Works well.
Published 11 months ago by David Brown

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poisoned the cat - please Be careful
Within 12 hours of wearing this collar My kitty couldn't stand up. Was although she was paralised. her heart beat was incredibly fast and she was struggling to breath. and had scratched open wounds all around her neck where the collar was, I was terrified.

After researching it, The chemicals in the collar were too much for her delicate skin to handle and had...
Published 3 months ago by little welsh Sunshine


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, 10 Oct 2013
By 
David Brown (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beaphar Soft Cat Flea Collar - Glitter (colour varies) SILVER-RED-BLACK (Misc.)
The hardest part of attaching the flea collar is catching the fleas and finding their necks.
However, I also tried it on the cat and the fleas seem to be making a fashion statement, as they now seem to be avoiding her.
Works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works, 25 Feb 2014
By 
Gillian Miller (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beaphar Soft Cat Flea Collar - Glitter (colour varies) SILVER-RED-BLACK (Misc.)
After 30 years in a flea free home, our newest kitty brought the little blighters in. With two cats, two dogs and a toddler I wanted them dead and gone very quickly. The fleas, not the cats, dogs and toddler. After animal treatments and house sprays from the vet I bought these collars and they appear to have worked very well. I've not noticed any fleas for 3 months and they were certainly obvious before. I realise we are in winter but the house is always warm so if fleas were in the house the seasons wouldn't really matter. I'm back to order more as I will be following instructions and changing the collars regularly to ensure no more infestation. Collars are long so you do have to adjust to fit and then cut off the excess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beaphar Soft Cat Flea Collar - Glitter (colour varies) SILVER-RED-BLACK (Misc.)
MY cat doesn't usually wear collars, he does everything he can to get out of them, although this one is soft and he's been wearing it happily and been flea free for weeks now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Flea collar, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beaphar Soft Cat Flea Collar - Glitter (colour varies) SILVER-RED-BLACK (Misc.)
Looks smart and doesn't irritate my cats,but I can't be sure whether the fleas have completely gone or won't soon come back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beaphar Soft Cat Flea Collar - Glitter (colour varies) SILVER-RED-BLACK (Misc.)
Good Product, fast service and the cat looks good in it, what more can you ask for...Not sure how the fleas feel. Will use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poisoned the cat - please Be careful, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beaphar Soft Cat Flea Collar - Glitter (colour varies) SILVER-RED-BLACK (Misc.)
Within 12 hours of wearing this collar My kitty couldn't stand up. Was although she was paralised. her heart beat was incredibly fast and she was struggling to breath. and had scratched open wounds all around her neck where the collar was, I was terrified.

After researching it, The chemicals in the collar were too much for her delicate skin to handle and had poisoned her .

She is on the mend now - JUST!!

I'm not saying this product will do this to every cat. But it terrified me. So please be careful when using this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1st one i bought just replaced with a second flourescent ..., 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beaphar Soft Cat Flea Collar - Glitter (colour varies) SILVER-RED-BLACK (Misc.)
1st one i bought just replaced with a second flourescent one for extra safety looks very fashionable altho that wasnt the intention it is an added bonus thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Looking good, but not working that well, 28 Jun 2014
This review is from: Beaphar Soft Cat Flea Collar - Glitter (colour varies) SILVER-RED-BLACK (Misc.)
I am giving 3 stars because it is not working as well as I would like it to. My both cats is wearing these collars for 3 days and still I found fleas on them. I suppose it is harder to fight fleas in summer, but still I would like better results. Delivery was efficient. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beaphar Soft Cat Flea Collar - Glitter (colour varies) SILVER-RED-BLACK (Misc.)
Really good quality collar. This is the second time I have bought this collar as its great value, works and cheaper than PAH or supermarket. I got red velvet which looks great on my tabby
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Did the job, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beaphar Soft Cat Flea Collar - Glitter (colour varies) SILVER-RED-BLACK (Misc.)
This collar did the job. I mean she still had a flea or so left, but it worked really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews