Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holy Loop Pile Comfort Batman
I purchased some Bridgedale snow socks about 5 years ago so didn't know if they would still be the same. They are still awesome! Soft, supportive, colourful and warm. To the point where you keep wiggling your toes as their so warm and comfy. I was worried the the Merino may make them irritating as I can't wear Merino baselayers, thakfully this isn't the case. The cuff is...
Published 23 months ago by MuddyFox

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Compared with a pair that I bought 25 years ago this pair just didn't compare.
Light weight and too tight around the top of the sock although I am only slim. I am not sure I would purchase another pair unless Imthiught they were much better quality.
Published 10 months ago by MR MICHAEL DYBLE


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good choice, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The size was great. I was happy with the colour as well. They socks come high up and keep my feet and lower legs warm. If only I expected it to have a bit more cushioning at the soles of the feet. But still a very good choice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars for size 10 legs, 17 Mar 2013
By 
D. Macrae (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these are warm would probably last well amazons delivery was spot on as always BUT unfortunatly they are the first Bridgedale socks I have purchased that don't have enough stretch to let them pull up properly, and I am not that round. I do however recommend Bridgedale the brand and Amazon the company
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Toastie warm, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely and soft and comfortable. Very warm. Haven't tried them for skiing in yet but have worn them under jeans and they keep my feet nice and warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice ski socks, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality, warm, came right up to my knees and comfortable all day. Also nice colour and design and not a bad price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warm and Cosy Socks!, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent service and would highly recommend; plus socks are warm, and not bulky - ideal for wearing in this cold weather!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome socks!, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Essential bit of kit for rocking up to the mountains!
I use these socks for snowboarding and I've found no other socks come close. I still have and ware the first pair I brought 10 years ago. In between washes! Lol
The best socks on the market!! Don't settle for less!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Will do to garden in only, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very small for size, extremely slim on the legs and do not reach the knees as suggested, thought of rerturning them but thought for the price could use in the garden. Not upto bridgedales normal standard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great socks, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love Bridgedale socks. After buying other brands, these are far superior. I use these in my walking boots. Nice and soft, thick and stay up the entire walk! Last much longer than other brands too. They are a little expensive but probably worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Skinny legs only!!, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are lovely socks but sadly they are only made for ladies with very slim legs...i don't have huge calves but i could barely get them past my ankle...such a shame as I love Bridgedale ankle socks...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another quality Bridgedale sock, 14 Sep 2014
Wash and wear well and are very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews