Customer Reviews


310 Reviews
5 star:
 (150)
4 star:
 (79)
3 star:
 (46)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Bolero!
I bought this bolero for a wedding as i thought it might give a classy touch to my band new sparkly dress. The detail is gorgeous and i was given nothing but great comments about it all night! Fantastic buy, so happy with it :)
Published on 2 April 2012 by caty1305

versus
33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars small fitting
Purchased this item in size 12/14, I am nearer a size 14 but found it very tight fitting - maybe the sizing needs to be looked at, otherwise well made. I may buy it in another colour but in the next size up.
Published on 11 Jun 2012 by hullaballoo


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Bolero!, 2 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this bolero for a wedding as i thought it might give a classy touch to my band new sparkly dress. The detail is gorgeous and i was given nothing but great comments about it all night! Fantastic buy, so happy with it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boleros, shrugs, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this product in 2 different colours, lovely item, would recommend as a cover up/shrug. Very good value items. Arrived early, would buy from this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars small fitting, 11 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased this item in size 12/14, I am nearer a size 14 but found it very tight fitting - maybe the sizing needs to be looked at, otherwise well made. I may buy it in another colour but in the next size up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really nice style and colour, 12 Sep 2012
By 
J. Mitchell (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely aqua blue, perfect for the outfit I wanted to team it with - nice crochet style - really feminine. Excellent value for money, washes well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This bolero is great, 2 Nov 2012
By 
Susan Sant (West Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladies Knitted Bolero Crochet Cardigan Shrug (Apparel)
Just received my silver grey bolero, 7 days before suggested delivery date. Fantastic service. Am over the moon with it. Fits perfect and looks so nice. Material is so light and crochet detail is lovely. I bought it for the night-time 'do' at my niece's wedding this December when I didn't want to wear the 'posh' bolero jacket that goes with my dress. Going to order another one in a different colour. Recommend highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars smart, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good rating for a nice product good fit smart and would recommend to all, good Colour selection finishes outfit off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought two!, 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased a white one of these boleros and liked it so much I immediately sent away for a black one. They are well made and just ideal for my holiday where the evenings may get a bit cooler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bolero shrug, 13 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this item, rely soft wool look lovely on and good size fitting too. looks lovely over the top of a maxi dress, and keeps the chill off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful bolero in lovely colours, 30 Sep 2012
By 
Mrs. HA CHESTERMAN "Heathermadwoman68" (Watton in Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered several of these boleros in different colours to go with summer dresses which did not have sleeves or had just straps. As I am getting on a bit, some sort of cover up was required but all the boleros I tried in shops on the high street were so small they were not comfortable to wear. I saw these boleros on Amazon and ordered them with some apprehension not knowing what they would be like and not sure the colours would be as seen. I was thrilled with the quality, sizing, price and colours of these crocheted cardigans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shrug, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladies Knitted Bolero Crochet Cardigan Shrug (Apparel)
Have been searching for a shrug this colour for ages! Loved this one when I saw it! I have a wedding in the Philippines and wanted something to throw over my shoulders at night if the weather got cooler. This is perfect. Was a bit worried it would be too heavy but it's made of very light and delicate material and I love the teal colour. It will go perfect with my navy dress/turquoise dress. Would recommend this item to others. I am a size 14 but bought a 16/18 and it fitted perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews