Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars8
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 April 2013
Excellent prompt service, my one suggestion is to include a bit of documentation with the product. I know it's probably on the web somewhere but even a quick description of what was on the board and how to connect up the main features would have been helpful. However I am still very happy with the product and the service and have used Sainsmart again since this purchase as a result. Thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Bought this from another supplier on Amazon (hongKong) but as comments here are a little negative regarding papaerwork I enclose a useful link for setting up on Arduino. If link doesnt show, go to Arduino playground and look for adafruit motor shield it's the same one). Hope it helps. Not had the time to use mine yet! but looks good. http://playground.arduino.cc/Main/AdafruitMotorShield
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
Compared with similar shields this one is sold at an excellent price and works really well. It's worth pointing out that there isn't any documentation included, but if you follow the URL printed on the shield you'll find details on how to use it.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
Arrived in time, well packaged. I have not tested it in use yet, it seems to be well made, robust. I have had to add three 6 pin headers to enable access to some of the features.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
It's rev1 ... you want rev2 not this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Fast delivery and as described,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
Don't buy this product unless you are an ace at guessing what to connect .The reference to a website ( [...] )is to texas instruments data sheet for the chip used not for the board( shield ).
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
Having read the other reviews on this product I went ahead and purchased thinking that for the price I couldn't go wrong. Well it turns out that I was incorrect - no info at all available on the product. The manufacturers website and forum are rubbish. Don't waste your money on this.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)