Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Missing some of the best songs
I love that the music from the show is available for buying but I really think they missed a trick by not including the best tracks in the show - especially most of the original compositions. I would have liked to see "A Thousand and One Nights", "Never met a Wolf" and "Second Hand White Baby Grand", "On Lexington and 52nd Street" amongst many others, rather than things...
Published on 25 May 2012 by Meldrum2

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars There is a better version
Would have had 5 stars but after looking at previous comments about missing songs, did some digging and found there is a deluxe version containing all the songs.
Published on 31 July 2012 by JLF


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Music of Smash, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music of Smash (Audio CD)
If you loved the show, then you will love the CD of the songs.
Brilliant.
Both my daughter and myself sing along with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wife loves it, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Music Of Smash (Audio CD)
My wife loves this show and was made up when the cd came out, I'm told that if you're a Smash fan then this is a Must!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 28 Jan 2013
By 
Suzie Q (Carlisle, Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Music Of Smash (Audio CD)
Great CD only wish it had more songs from the programme! Great to listen to anyway and remind you of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Music Of Smash (Audio CD)
Great series and Brilliant album, top class artistes. Looking forward to second series, Katherine McPhee is a mega singer and star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great gift, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Music Of Smash (Audio CD)
this was the perfect christmas gift have ordered from you before and will again it was packaged really well thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Smashing, 14 Dec 2012
By 
Ms. H. King "Antonia" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music of Smash (Audio CD)
I really loved the music from the series. I do like the CD, but I was a bit disappointed with the choice of songs on the CD. They could have put Wolf on there, the Zanuck number, as well as the song the two girls sang in Times Square. I really did not want to hear Bernadette Peters shrieking.

However, the CD was good, arrived in good time and in great condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loved this series, 22 Nov 2012
This review is from: The Music Of Smash (Audio CD)
I got hooked by 'Smash'and really wanted it to be a great series but became increasingly disenchanted by the rather obvious plot twists. However I really enjoyed the songs written by Marc Shaiman and Scott Whitman for the show within a show about Marilyn Munroe, their staging and dream sequence performances and have since played 'Let me be your Star' a lot....Maybe a musical about Marilyn would always be doomed to faliure, how could you ever capture the radiant 'star' quality she possesed, but this CD is a lot of fun with terrific performances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ian Govendir, 10 Nov 2012
This review is from: The Music Of Smash (Audio CD)
I loved this show so buying the album was a no brainer although some of the songs were sadly not on this album. If you want to hear some great covers and some great original music this is the album for you. It is really up lifting and the sigi g I'd first rate, some of the cast members need to be followed as they are stars in the making!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smashing it with SMASH, 29 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Music Of Smash (Audio CD)
Have played this non stop since buying in my car. Loved the programme and love the music. If you're a fan of stage musicals would say this one is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you love the show then you'll love this., 25 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Music Of Smash (MP3 Download)
A great compilation of songs from the show, missing a couple of great tracks, but I assume they wouldn't all fit on! You'll enjoy this if you enjoy the show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Music Of Smash
The Music Of Smash by SMASH Cast
Buy MP3 Album6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews