Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Missing some of the best songs
I love that the music from the show is available for buying but I really think they missed a trick by not including the best tracks in the show - especially most of the original compositions. I would have liked to see "A Thousand and One Nights", "Never met a Wolf" and "Second Hand White Baby Grand", "On Lexington and 52nd Street" amongst many others, rather than things...
Published on 25 May 2012 by Meldrum2

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars There is a better version
Would have had 5 stars but after looking at previous comments about missing songs, did some digging and found there is a deluxe version containing all the songs.
Published on 31 July 2012 by JLF


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Missing some of the best songs, 25 May 2012
This review is from: The Music Of Smash (MP3 Download)
I love that the music from the show is available for buying but I really think they missed a trick by not including the best tracks in the show - especially most of the original compositions. I would have liked to see "A Thousand and One Nights", "Never met a Wolf" and "Second Hand White Baby Grand", "On Lexington and 52nd Street" amongst many others, rather than things like "Haven't met you yet"...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Smash HIt!, 19 Jun 2012
By 
Mr. K. T. Mellor (Woodford Green UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Music Of Smash (Audio CD)
A very good CD but some of the titles from the TV show are not on the disc which was rather dissapointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Show Songs, 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Music Of Smash (Audio CD)
I started watching 'Smash', the TV show, whilst in the States and was instantly hooked, not just because of the storyline revolving around the making of a stage musical based on the life of Marilyn Monroe but because the songs written for the make-believe show were so good. I've loved Katharine McPhee's voice since I first saw her on American Idol (she should have won) and Megan Hilty is an equally engaging performer. The songs are pretty typical stage musical show-stoppers. I particularly like 'Let Me Be Your Star', sung by both female singers each vying for the lead role in the musical. I only wish there would actually be a stage musical of Marilyn as portrayed in this excellent TV series. The standard of the songs is high and I would certainly buy tickets for any musical based on them, especially if the two leading actors could be persuaded to share the role for real! I would recommend this albums to all lovers of the TV series or to those who just love musicals in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars There is a better version, 31 July 2012
This review is from: The Music Of Smash (Audio CD)
Would have had 5 stars but after looking at previous comments about missing songs, did some digging and found there is a deluxe version containing all the songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars smash the musical, 6 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Music Of Smash (Audio CD)
I was so disappointed ! I bought this album because I fell in love with the song. *Don't forget me*, which was sung at the end and had me in tears, It's not on the album, or many of the original others. Devastated/ Where can I get this track please someone help me find it! Thanks for listening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Music Of Smash (Audio CD)
If you like the show, you'll love this CD. It's brilliant and there's a real mixture of songs too. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Songs!!!, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Music Of Smash (MP3 Download)
I loved this series so just had to have the album most of the songs are on from the show :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ugh but......., 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Music Of Smash (Audio CD)
I find it dreadful but my wife loves it. It was bought for her so I have to give it 5. some of the songs are catchy and it is well acted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memorable songs, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Music Of Smash (Audio CD)
A brilliant collection of songs from the tv show Smash...lots of variety and good to sing along to..a happy CD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Music Of Smash (Audio CD)
It you have watched the series you will love this music the voices are amazing. Recommended definitely. I have bought DVD too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Music Of Smash
The Music Of Smash by SMASH Cast
Buy MP3 Album6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews