Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic fun
13 month old absolutely loved it. Most fun of any of his bath toys. What more is there to say?
Published on 23 Mar. 2013 by ms maureen reilly

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing - these leave very vivid marks on the bath, which don't come out easily.
The kids love these stacking cups and watching the water run out of the holes in the bottom. So from that point of view, they are effective and fit the bill

However I'm seriously disappointed to find that these leave significant marks on the tub which do not come out easily, and in some cases not at all. You'd think that would be a basic requirement, given this...
Published 8 months ago by Christian Backlund


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing - these leave very vivid marks on the bath, which don't come out easily., 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nuby Splish Splash Stacking Cups (Baby Product)
The kids love these stacking cups and watching the water run out of the holes in the bottom. So from that point of view, they are effective and fit the bill

However I'm seriously disappointed to find that these leave significant marks on the tub which do not come out easily, and in some cases not at all. You'd think that would be a basic requirement, given this is intended for kids, who tend to be exhuberant - mine are in any case.

I can't in good faith recommend this to anyone as we've had to severely limit the use of these toys to prevent further marks in the bath.

I've given them two stars purely for the fact that they are popular with the kids and 'do what it says on the tin' as it were. But until they make some that doesn't turn the bathtub into a multi-coloured mess, I won't be buying any more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic fun, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nuby Splish Splash Stacking Cups (Baby Product)
13 month old absolutely loved it. Most fun of any of his bath toys. What more is there to say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shame about the colour transfer, 16 July 2014
This review is from: Nuby Splish Splash Stacking Cups (Baby Product)
The cups are very cute, and my baby loves banging them together. The reason for knocking off two stars is that, as mentioned by many others, the colour transfers onto the bath during enthusiastic play. I had read the reviews but I really wanted the cups to work so I bought them full of hope, thinking that surely something that is produced for the purpose of use in the bath should be fine! Well, it isn't. Our bath is top of the range so it's certainly not an issue on that end...

The cups were also made of a harder plastic than I expected - again, since they are manufactured for the bath, I expected them to be somewhat pliable (more like rubber).

If you want to go ahead anyway, like I did, it is useful to know that the colour transfer is worse with the orange and blue cups than with the red and green ones. I now only put the latter two in the bath (still not a perfect solution as the colour on their rims also transfer a bit).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson loved them., 20 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nuby Splish Splash Stacking Cups (Baby Product)
I brought these for my grandson for when he comes and stays,he loves playing with them tipping the water from one to the other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Leaves marks on the bath, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nuby Splish Splash Stacking Cups (Baby Product)
These cups are lovely to look at and the holes in the bottom for the water to "shower" out of our great. Unfortunately, the cups leave paint marks on our bath (which is plastic, may not on enamel) when hit on the side, anyone with a baby knows they like to bash things! The marks do come off with elbow grease and a rough scourer, but for something that it marketed as a bath toy, I wouldn't expect it to leave marks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bathtime cups, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nuby Splish Splash Stacking Cups (Baby Product)
Very good quality and hard wearing cups. Each cup has holes in the bottom so water filters through. Decorated in bright colours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and bright, 24 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Nuby Splish Splash Stacking Cups (Baby Product)
Bought these for the growing toy box for our wee granddaughter. We tend to use the biggest one in the bath and she loves touching the waterfall from the holes in the bottom. Although she can't stack up the cups yet, she plays with them a lot and does enjoy knocking the stack down!
Lovely cups in nice bright colours and they seem good and sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nuby Splish Splash Stacking Cups (Baby Product)
Does as it says
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nuby Splish Splash Stacking Cups (Baby Product)
My little one loves these both to stack and in the pool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brought this for a baby and she still plays with it at 2, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nuby Splish Splash Stacking Cups (Baby Product)
Great bath time toy my 2 year old has been playing with them since she was 1 so I'm very pleased with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nuby Splish Splash Stacking Cups
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews