Customer Reviews


256 Reviews
5 star:
 (156)
4 star:
 (85)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tacwise Z1 staple gun
Tacwise Z1-140 Staple Gun Tacker had been looking to a stapler to re- upholstery a wooden chair arm, but most had paper staples or were expensive. This tool is excellent and I recovered the wooden arms with no problems. Very good value and what the product details do not say is that you get a supply of staples with the gun!
If you need a lager staple size than 8mm go...
Published 24 months ago by DR

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Potentially a Great Stapler
The Tacwise Z1-140 is a fairly lightweight unit, with a strong plastic handle and an aluminium alloy head section. It has a simple to operate loading staple magazine, and a very handy viewport at the top, so you can see when the staples are about to run out. It has a locking mechanism too, which is great if you have small children about, or if you need to pack it in a...
Published 14 months ago by Robert Groom


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tacwise Z1 staple gun, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tacwise Z1-140 Staple Gun. Staple Gun Tacker (Office Product)
Tacwise Z1-140 Staple Gun Tacker had been looking to a stapler to re- upholstery a wooden chair arm, but most had paper staples or were expensive. This tool is excellent and I recovered the wooden arms with no problems. Very good value and what the product details do not say is that you get a supply of staples with the gun!
If you need a lager staple size than 8mm go for the Z3. Also had next day delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent staple gun for light duties, 17 Sept. 2014
By 
Mr. M. J. Lynch "Micky L" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tacwise Z1-140 Staple Gun. Staple Gun Tacker (Office Product)
Decent Staple Gun. The frame feels a bit light and as though it wouldn't take much abuse. That said the two sample staples I fired into wood penetrated with ease. This would be classed as the entry level form the Tacwise range. The Tacwise 0926 Z3 CT-60 is a much more robust beast but also twice the price. I bought this on a lighting deal with Amazon, like an impulse buy only to find that it was cheaper online elsewhere. However there is a lot to be said for customer service for the £1.20 difference so I cant quibble. I ordered the 6mm staples along with it from Toolbank (marketplace) and they loaded fine with no issues.
Today I tacked a poly liner to the edge of the fence before fitting gravel. It went though the almost the whole box of staples (bar 120 from a box of 2000) and never jammed or missed and reloaded with ease. That said it was a lot of reloads as it only holds circa 80 each refill. I removed the belt clip because it kept getting in the way or snagging on things but it was easy done. Decent little staple gun for basic light loads and for £8 couldn't really argue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy,powerful and very well-made; ideal for professionals and keen hobbyists., 24 May 2014
By 
A. I. McCulloch "Andrea" (Co Durham) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Tacwise Z1-140 Staple Gun. Staple Gun Tacker (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This staple gun really does cut the mustard, it's very easy to use but also exceptionally powerful. It definitely is one for adult use only. It came supplied with fifty or so thick, sturdy staples which were easy to load into the base, easier in fact, than most desk staplers. Printed on the base is a reminder of the staple size suitable for this little machine, 140/ 6-8 mm, useful for when replacements are needed.
It's a very powerful little tool, suitable for heavyweight materials such as very thick card, wood and fabrics.
The staples are fired out with surprising force and care is needed that the the gun isn't fired accidentally.
There is a locking device to secure the trigger handle in the 'down' position so that it can be safely stored with staples in place, activated by sliding a button. I would recommend keeping this well out of reach of children, it's a serious little bit of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars light and fast, 13 May 2014
By 
SBno1 - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Tacwise Z1-140 Staple Gun. Staple Gun Tacker (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a robustly built tacker that has a good quality feel about it. It is light weight and comfortable in the hand and is as easy to use and load as any other tacker.

The head is made from an aluminium alloy that is resistant to most knocks and scrapes. The body is made from an impact resistant plastic with a lockable handle. A clip on the side allows you to hang the tacker from a work belt so you don't keep misplacing it!

It is easy to load, just pull back on the rail and pop in a strip of staples. Then you are ready to go. The tacker works best on soft wood, I have tacked into hardwood, but the staples were left slightly proud. You can put some additional weight on the nose by pressing down and this can help if the material is a bit tough. So far I haven't had any jams or misfiring

Bottom line: a cheap, but well constructed tacker. It is easy to use and is reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy, well made, basic tacking stapler, 7 Feb. 2014
By 
R. F. Stevens "richard23491" (Ickenham UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Tacwise Z1-140 Staple Gun. Staple Gun Tacker (Office Product)
The Tacwise Z1-140 is a medium duty dedicated tacking stapler. It is most suited to tacking in place upholstery to softwood frames, and also light sheet materials such as Tyvek membrane to tanalised timbers.

Pros
. It is well made and feels good in the hand with a comfortable grip, especially on the palm of the hand which bears the brunt of our efforts.
. It is not too heavy and yet is durable and likely to survive rough handling and being dropped.
. It has an easily applied Safety Lock for storage and transport.
. It is very easy to fill it with staples, and to later remove any surplus after completing a job (Safety!) before closing it to be locked.
. It has a secure steel loop for hanging it up.

Cons
. It does not have a removable shoe to allow the option of stapling thin sheet materials together, as one might expect to find with an office stapler, or on better featured staplers such as my Wickes heavy duty staple gun.
. It is not possible to adjust the strength of the impulse driving the staple into the base material. It is fine for a softwood backing such as Pine, but I found that 8mm staples only went halfway into Oak. The bigger Wickes stapler can be adjusted for a least-effort optimum drive into a variety of materials including the Oak and Pine.

Verdict
This is a useful addition to the toolbox, very suitable for a few specific jobs, much in the way different screwdrivers are appropriate for specific types and sizes of screw. I would not have bought one but I am pleased that Vine gave me this for the intention of evaluating the excellent Tacwise staples, and I will continue to use it, mainly on upholstery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice stapler for use around the home, 22 April 2014
By 
Skeadugenga (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Tacwise Z1-140 Staple Gun. Staple Gun Tacker (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I used this to recover some dining chair seats and it was excellent. Once you've broken into the sealed packaging and had a little lie down to recover you have everything you need to do the job as it comes with 200 staples.

I have rheumatism, so have to be careful with tools, but this was nice to use, the handle and grip are comfortable and firing the staples in didn't unduly stress my hand. Loading the staples was easy and there is a little window on the side so you can see how many are left.

The working bit is solid enough for you to feel confident about it and it really did work well. Any wasted staples were down to my incompetence, not the tool.

Nice attention to detail, the little hanger at the back means you can hang it up for storage. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A1 Excellent, 1 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tacwise Z1-140 Staple Gun. Staple Gun Tacker (Office Product)
Bought this to staple fabric to the back of wooden frames of acoustic wall panels for my recording studio. Worked very well. Excellent product!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable tool at bargain price, 12 Aug. 2013
By 
J.R.Hartley (NW England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Tacwise Z1-140 Staple Gun. Staple Gun Tacker (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
We've had our staple gun for a couple of weeks now and so far I've used it for some basic upholstery repairs, fastening down some roofing felt and a little bit of needless stapling just to see if it works. In short, it has done everything I have asked of it, it's easy to use, easy to reload and it comes at a bargain price. I suppose for specialist jobs you might need a more heavy duty machine, but this is just fine for day to day jobs. And for little more than a tenner, who can grumble?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 4 May 2014
By 
Mrs. J. E. Joy (Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tacwise Z1-140 Staple Gun. Staple Gun Tacker (Office Product)
I have used this for putting up mesh for climbing plants it is simple to use and the staples are easy to replace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow weeeee, 8 Jan. 2014
By 
the lambanana "the lambanana" (liverpool) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Tacwise Z1-140 Staple Gun. Staple Gun Tacker (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
QUALITY
=======
This is a staple gun that is suited for the Home/Expert level of quality.
It has the feel of being heavy-duty whilst reasonable easy to use.

STRONG
======
Uses 6 to 14 mm staples and is supplied with 125 x 8 mm. I found it more than adequate for re-upholstery.

GIFT
====
This is ideal for the professional tradesperson or the committed DIYer who wants a quality tool that does the job quickly and efficiently.

ARM ACHE
========
As it doesn't give the kickback that other staplers do, it doesn't give any hand ache or arm ache that you may find on other staple guns.

VALUE
=====
This offers good value for money and has a number of useful features to improve the performance of the gun. So overall I'd recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tacwise Z1-140 Staple Gun. Staple Gun Tacker
£12.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews