Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality bench
This garden bench is sturdy and good looking. I would say the colour in the photo is not very representative of the actual bench, which is a more reddish shade than shown. I was disappointed with the colour but wouldn't send it back for this alone (too much hassle) and know that it will fade and need revarnishing in a year or two.
It was easy to build (took about 40...
Published 17 months ago by jacquied

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
In the picture the bench looks really good, but when you unpack it you soon see that it leaves a lot to be desired. It was clear that the finished parts of the product had been placed in the packaging box while the stain used on the wood was still wet, as all the packaging paper was stuck to the wood and had to be removed manually before we could even get started...
Published 6 months ago by Peter Douce


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bench Me, 30 April 2014
By 
prisrob "pris," (New England USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Rowlinson Willington Bench (Garden & Outdoors)
This bench was set to go in a grassed-in area near my deck. When it rains I intend to put it under the deck. However, I have found it is a little difficult to slide around. I have an incapacitated arm, so I can't move the bench with a slide. That said, I will leave it out in the rain,mand see what develops. Will it survive the rain without any issues, time will tell.

The package arrived very quickly. It took two of ups clse to an hour to get it together, but there were no blasphemies, so all was well. The color is a little red, but that is fine with me. It is heavier, as I said, than I thought, but that is not a negative. It is comfortable to sit on. I like to walk around, sit on the bench and contemplate or bring a book and read,again.

Recommended. prisrob 04-29-14
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bench, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowlinson Willington Bench (Garden & Outdoors)
This is a great bench. We had a little hitch with delivery which was very quickly resolved. It is good quality, easily put together (2 person job), looks good and is very comfortable. Very pleased with it. Looking forward to many afternoon cups of tea and evening drinks sitting in the sun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Willinton Bench, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowlinson Willington Bench (Garden & Outdoors)
Well boxed, easy to assemble, good quality wood n fixing.. Logistics company rang me for esitmated time of delivery, they were spot on...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garden bench, 18 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. H. V. Price (Birmingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowlinson Willington Bench (Garden & Outdoors)
Very satisfied with the bench. Description was accurate and it was easy for my disabled husband to assemble. Would recommend this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely bench, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowlinson Willington Bench (Garden & Outdoors)
Prompt well informed delivery. Easy to assemble good quality product.. Excellent value. Looks good in the garden sturdy and strong for the reasonable price paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value for Money, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowlinson Willington Bench (Garden & Outdoors)
Arrived promptly. Easy to assemble and looks as good as it's picture. Some very minor scuffing in a couple of spots, noticed while unpacking. Allen key provided is of too soft metal. Had to use own to complete assembly. Otherwise highly satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowlinson Willington Bench (Garden & Outdoors)
Considering the price, this garden bench is solid and well made. It is easy to assemble - takes around 30 mins max. and the wood is a lovely reddish colour which blends well with our garden brick wall. Only issue was the delivery - the supplier was unable to specify a time for delivery and in fact the bench was delivered one day late.The supplier did however offer to send a second one. 5 stars deserved all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bench, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowlinson Willington Bench (Garden & Outdoors)
really sturdy, did not like the colour as it did not match our other furniture so stained it, it came up really well, liked it so much we bought another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic quality for the price, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowlinson Willington Bench (Garden & Outdoors)
We bought one of these garden benches as a gift last year, so impressed with the quality we bought another for our own garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowlinson Willington Bench (Garden & Outdoors)
sturdy garden bench that looks great and does the job at a really fantastic price. Self assembly but not difficult
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rowlinson Willington Bench
£102.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews