Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 August 2012
i must admit, i was in two minds about buying this. but after buying a new samsung television. i thought i would like to stay with a matched system.

trying to find a review for this system was impossible. so was a bit of a chance.but it was a full blu ray/ 3d DVD player with the added benefit of wireless rear speakers. so took the plunge. i have been running this system for a couple of days now. and all i can say is it still surprises me.

the system. comes complete in a reasonable size box. to build the system is easy, one screwdriver is all that was needed to assemble the speakers. took less than 10 minutes. connecting everything was as simple. setup is as easy, you switch it on and the welcome screen takes you step by step. using the sound detection device that comes with it. makes it so painless. you plug it in the front of the DVD player and place the microphone, at your normal viewing position and push connect. it works out the distances the sound travels from each speaker, and arranges the speakers to suit,to give the best surround sound. so all the sound hits you at the same time. no delays.

the sound, is crisp and well balanced for what i considered at first very small speakers. tone is very good. and it can go loud, very sometimes. when you sit on the remote. losing nothing as far as i could hear in quality. the bass can go low giving a nice roar on some films, where needed.

the DVD player. the picture quality is good, and shows up well all the colours. kingdom of heaven looks great, one of the best playbacks i have seen, and over the past few weeks shopping around i have seen a few. the biggest compliment i can give it, was the sky engineer who came to fit the sky hd box, sat and asked could he try a few of the blu rays out on it. he was there for 30 mins.

i can't say i am a expert in the sound and vision, but i do play the guitar and like my Cd's. i would have no second thoughts if someone asked to recommend this system. as said it is easy to use, setup, and looks and sounds good.
33 comments| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
A great pice of kit, very easy to set up as the sound balancing is done with the supplied mike. The wireless rear speakers are great espcialy for those with lamiante flooring saving cable all around the place. Finally a truly great sound which you can adjust to suit yourself using the equaliser.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
Hesitant at first because of the high cost compared to rival systems. Decided to take the plunge- did not regret it! really top sound quality, ground shaking realism, and every conceivable extra and conectivity option! Very pleased!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
Its a nice system don't get me wrong and its cheap so don't listen to all the baloney about price.I have paid 5 times this price form an amp, blu ray player and speaker system and it sounds no better than this.

But here's the catch.
Who was brainless enough to leave out a TV tuner ???

makes no sense to me ,what a disappointment all my systems with bluray always have a tuner so I can use the one remote for changing channels but this one has left me scratching my head because of the three remotes supplied not one will do it all.

Secondly, how the heck can you get your Samsung Smart tv to use these speakers???
Crazy , I have a HDMI connection and a optical connection between the TV and the Blu Ray Player and tried all 3 settings in the TV to get it to use the speakers but how dumb is this Smart Tv it refuses to use them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
I love this system. Bought it for xmas 2012 to replace an old sony s500 system, and I was amazed by the difference. The bluetooth feature is a cool addition allowing playback of music straight from my android phone. The sound production is simply brilliant, the sub is capable of vibrating the couch at the other end of the living room at times. CD playback is perfect. Playing PS3 games through it is great, the surround effects bring more feeling to the games, and I play A LOT of games. Everything about this system is excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
My brother brought this 1 year ago with a new tv its it absolutely amazing however i have noticed a problem which people are HIDING is that most films you have to go into the sound settings to turn the bass down as it can boom over the voice of a good movie scene example "batman, dark knight rises" terrible for this system the bass drives you mad £1,100 for this? really ive seen it alot hundred pounds cheaper if you just look in shops where they sell computers ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
The system setup was very easy and equipment is overall a good design with powerful and realistic sound output. This creates a great atmosphere to our entertainment.

Slight CON: The base of the speakers are quite big and take up unnecessary floor space.

Overall though its a great sound system for a large room.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)