Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound for not a lot of money!
After seeing many review on this i decided to go ahead and purchase and i'm not disappointed. Overall this is an amazing system.

I was looking for a set of speakers to use with a laptop/desktop but also wanted to be able to play music wirelessly through bluetooth through it and this was one of the few sets of speakers that can do this for such a small amount of...
Published 20 months ago by Mr. A

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Sounds great when there is no distortion
Sounds great when there is no distortion, which happens on a regular basis. Likely due to the Blue-Tooth component. On contacting Edifier on the website, they say Edifier are in China and there is nothing they can do. I want my money back or a unit that does not give off noise pollution to a point that it sounds like crashing sea waves. Also there are way to many wires...
Published 4 months ago by Rusty


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound for not a lot of money!, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edifier Prisma BT 2.1 Bluetooth PC/Laptop Audio System - Black (Accessory)
After seeing many review on this i decided to go ahead and purchase and i'm not disappointed. Overall this is an amazing system.

I was looking for a set of speakers to use with a laptop/desktop but also wanted to be able to play music wirelessly through bluetooth through it and this was one of the few sets of speakers that can do this for such a small amount of money.

I feel that there is plenty of bass for me if i want to listen to something really bassy and also they sound great at higher volumes instead of getting 'muddied' out.

The speakers, sub and volume control have a really nice weight to them and feel superb when handling them. The volume control is a very nice brushed metal knob with some weight to it and very smooth motion. It just all feels much more expensive!

If i was to mentioned downsides i would say that the bass control should not have been placed on the base of the sub, rather on the volume control dial. They should have also made the volume control dial clickable to turn the system on or off as well. You can also only have once device connected to the system via bluetooth...in order to connect another device you first have to turn bluetooth on on your phone/device/smartphone/whatever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect look and quality, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They are good for the purpose of PC/Mac/Laptop speakers!

Perfect size - smaller is too small, large is too bulky
Nice and clean aesthetics look, I don't think there's anything better in the range > others will either be too typical-boring or too industrial looking.

Blu-tooth feature is especially useful. Normally it's connected via wire to the computer. Then you can add a new device e.g. iPhone/iPad and the sound preference gets to the mobile device, then computer becomes silent. Then when you disconnect the device, the sound automatically comes back to the PC.

Nice feature - when it's wired, the volume hob glows in RED, when a wireless device attached - it changes the glow to BLUE colour. Very easy to tell where the sound comes from.

The only disadvantage is that your neighbours can connect to the speakers if you're not already connected with your own mobile. Especially, if they do it accidentally and wonder why their mobile doesn't sound but your speakers receive the sound from their calls across the wall :) But you'll see that because the volume hob turns into blue.

I confirm there's a headphones out on the volume hob, as well as line-in, but I haven't tried them yet.

I haven't tried the full volume yet, but obviously, it's not the right speakers to have a big party in your living room, but good enough to fill in your bedroom with loud music.

The sound quality is satisfiable for this size/purpose speakers, don't think it can be better.

They are not heavy, but no too plastic-cheap looking, just the right combination. I expected the volume hob to be a bit larger, but this size is just fine too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant quality for under £100, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These set of speakers are awesome. They are loud enough to fill a medium sized room. The bluetooth function is really handy and easy to set up. I have used it on multiple devices: my laptop, various iPods, tablets. Basically anything with music and bluetooth. The dial can be annoying with the red led for disconnected and blue for connected, but i suppose it makes the speakers look cool.

The two satellites pack enough punch for it to be useful for me. I listen to EDM so the sound and bass is important. The subwoofer its self is good. It has ports for the satellites, the dial, the power cable (which is long enough) and another port for a 3.5mm dual cable(which is provided) if your device doesn't have bluetooth. The subwoofer has a bass dial so you can have enough bass to fill the room but not drown out the song. I have it constantly on maximum.

I have had these speakers for almost 6 months and they are still working just as good as new. The only downside in the point of view of the satellites is the cable is a bit too short. Its good for a computer desk but bad if you want them spread apart.

Overall, i am thoroughly impressed with this 2.1 system for below £100 I would struggle to find a better system.

If anyone has anyone questions I have not addressed please feel free to comment and ask me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sounds great when there is no distortion, 21 Aug 2014
Sounds great when there is no distortion, which happens on a regular basis. Likely due to the Blue-Tooth component. On contacting Edifier on the website, they say Edifier are in China and there is nothing they can do. I want my money back or a unit that does not give off noise pollution to a point that it sounds like crashing sea waves. Also there are way to many wires for a so called Blue Tooth device. A good looking unit that is flawed by intermittent sound quality, too many wires, plus a base switch under the unit so you have to pick up the base unit to change the baseline. Its very powerful so at high volume this may not be an issue for some and it does look good. I need it playing at quiet levels, its not good for this 305 of the time so for me its flawed and should be re-called. If its too good to be true, it normally is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING SPEAKERS, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sound from these speakers is perfect and the adjustable bass control provides great choice for how much bass you prefer for have and the Bluetooth works perfectly it is a great feature to have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awsome sound for my living room and great value, 19 May 2014
By 
P. J. Nery (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edifier Prisma BT 2.1 Bluetooth PC/Laptop Audio System - Black (Accessory)
I'm very happy with the sound and the look as well as the ease of use. Ok I'm not an audiophile but I'm impressed with the sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great style, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edifier Prisma BT 2.1 Bluetooth PC/Laptop Audio System - Black (Accessory)
My son's birthday present - he loved it. Just the thing for a student - great sound for the price and 'designer' looking. Pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Set of Speakers for the Money, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted these speakers more for aesthetic reasons than for outstanding performance and that is about what I got. They look amazing alongside my Cinema Display and Macbook Pro, outperform the built in speakers of my display and complement my whole minimalist desktop perfectly. Finish quality is about what I would expect from this price point, a perfectly acceptable painted matt silver finish.
The sound is about right for the price point too and more than adequate for a computer set up or as a sound system in an average sized room. Bluetooth is easy to set up and works well enough although I have had to hard wire them to the MacBook as some interference problems persisted.
Otherwise this speaker set represents excellent value for money especially considering the bluetooth option.
Delivered quickly and in excellent condition, I would use this supplier again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I am satisfied about my purchase, 5 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good speakers. Bt signal is good, nice aesthetically. Max volume good but not extremely loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 22 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good product, easy setup and nice sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Edifier Prisma BT 2.1 Bluetooth PC/Laptop Audio System - Black
£94.40
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews