Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great holiday read!
I bought this box set after reading the first one in the series as it still worked out better value for money, even though I had already read one. If you want to lose yourself in a series of books that take you all over the world with a main character that is a cross between James bond and Jason Bourne then you will love these books. They are very tongue in cheek so as...
Published on 10 Nov. 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Pure fantasy
Cigarette smoking, alcoholic,sex starved,athletic,blond haired, blue eyed, megalomania , expert marksman,who always gets the women, the hoodlums/villains, the blame ,but wins outright all on his own.
Oh I forgot doesn't sleep apart from cat naps, racing car driver and linguist.
Quiet thrilling reading first story but didn't improve on reading the rest, became...
Published 6 months ago by NIGEL GRAY


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great holiday read!, 10 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ben Hope Collection: 6 BOOK SET (Kindle Edition)
I bought this box set after reading the first one in the series as it still worked out better value for money, even though I had already read one. If you want to lose yourself in a series of books that take you all over the world with a main character that is a cross between James bond and Jason Bourne then you will love these books. They are very tongue in cheek so as long as you read them with that in mind you can not fail to be hooked. Full of action with a bit of love interest and intrigue these books have everything you need to take you through a week in the sun by the pool! Would definately get the next in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Benedict Hope, 14 Mar. 2013
This review is from: The Ben Hope Collection: 6 BOOK SET (Kindle Edition)
Benedict Hope is a flawed but dangerous man. He seems to be a ruthless Killer when needed and at the same time strangely sensitive, giving a determined, dangerously dogged and single minded lonely edge to all he does.
There is plenty more to come from this man's life. I hope Scott Mariani continues with the complex life of this SAS crusader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AmAzing!, 22 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ben Hope Collection: 6 BOOK SET (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely loved this book series, I even got my mum hooked on it! I loved the fact that it wasn't all guns & shooting, but that there was proper character development and actual thinking involved, unlike in many other action books.
I thought it was VERY well-written - the author truly has a gift with words which is unusual in an 'action' novel. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone looking for something along the lines of Da Vinci Code but better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 28 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ben Hope Collection: 6 BOOK SET (Kindle Edition)
A good read. Gave me a chance to re-read some of the earlier books and an easy way to keep a collection without the clutter of paper books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boy's Own Fun and Games, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ben Hope Collection: 6 BOOK SET (Kindle Edition)
I bought this set of six full-length books at a knock-down price. I had not read any on Mariani's stuff before this. Excellent escapist nonsense. When I finished this set I immediately bought the next two books. Anyone who likes James Rollins, Andy McDermott, Stev Berry will like him. Also try his supernatural books under the name Scott G Mariani.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good books, 9 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ben Hope Collection: 6 BOOK SET (Kindle Edition)
i read on of these books on holiday last year in 3 days so i could not wait to down load the collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good read, 26 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ben Hope Collection: 6 BOOK SET (Kindle Edition)
if you like him or have not read about him Ben Hope stories are a great read.You get totally lost in the story in another world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ben hope collection of books, 9 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ben Hope Collection: 6 BOOK SET (Kindle Edition)
excellent value for the price.bought for my holidays once start to read found it very hard to put kindle away,only managed 4 books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Pure fantasy, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ben Hope Collection: 6 BOOK SET (Kindle Edition)
Cigarette smoking, alcoholic,sex starved,athletic,blond haired, blue eyed, megalomania , expert marksman,who always gets the women, the hoodlums/villains, the blame ,but wins outright all on his own.
Oh I forgot doesn't sleep apart from cat naps, racing car driver and linguist.
Quiet thrilling reading first story but didn't improve on reading the rest, became quite boring, the same plot in each one just a different woman and different situations and different names of villains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!, 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ben Hope Collection: 6 BOOK SET (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic! Rarely do I find that I can't put a book down, but these books are amazing. They grab you from the start and I literally have to prise my Kindle out of my palms. Ben Hope really is a great mix of James Bond and Jason Bourne with a bit of Bravo Two Zero in for good measure! Plot lines are exciting and there's a bit of Dan Brown in there without the All-American rubbish. A great read! I'll be downloading his other books as soon as I have finished these. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ben Hope Collection: 6 BOOK SET
£12.67
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews