Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
39
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 June 2013
ideal for someone who does not want a deep story to get into just a simple boy meets girl, seduces her with a bit of blackmail but knowing she has feelings for him too. scott has a great way of setting up her sex scenes and gives you enough information on the characters to make the story fun and enticing. great read.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2015
Oh how I wish there was a hot billionaire living next door to me. Logan sounds like a dream come true.
Holly tries to avoid Logan at all costs, it's not that she doesn't like him, she not blind, the man oozes sex appeal but she's just not into one night stands.
This is a short and sexy read, no huge story here. It's a romantic and hot, well if you don't include the blackmail. Gasp! blackmailed into having sex, really? Yep but it's all good, trust me. All Holly wanted to do was save the cat and Logan just wanted the pussy.
This book actually leaves you wanting more. It's free to download right now. Thanks for a another free hot read Author J.S. Scott.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
As with all J S Scott books this is an pleasant and easy read. This was a short story but worth reading. As a 'one off' this probably would not be as enjoyable if her other books had not been read first.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I only recently discovered this author's works, and was pretty impressed with the first titles in this series, but was irritated with the typos, so contacted her and I have since become a beta-reader/proofer for her.

This is a very short tale of a guy who's fancied a woman for a while, but who's always been rebuffed when he asks her out, so when he gets a chance to make her see what there could be between them, he presses his advantage.

The 'blackmail' element was sexy and hot, and both Logan and Holly gave in equally to the attraction between them, and in fact, both kind of submitted to the other. Best of all, this tale ends with the start of a HEA.

Added 20/12/12 DISCLAIMER - whilst I am now a beta-reader for this author, I was already a fan of hers, and this review is based on a book that I purchased back in May 2012. If in doubt, please see my other reviews of her works.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
A brief interlude about Logan a billionaire who after trying to get Holly a photographer's attention only to be ignored manages by a twist of fate to get her in to his bed.
A short sexy story but not a keeper.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
Can't believe I paid money for the shortest book ever. It should have been free. Ill be more careful in future as didn't realise I needed to check how many pages were in a book before you buy one! It should have been called a booklet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Just love this story - strong characters, and hot and raunchy interactions! Just what you would expect from J S Scott, love all her books and would recommend them to anyone!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
i would recommend this book as it is great ..i would tell my friends
it is so real like in some parts but all the book that i have had i would tell my freinds
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
Very good , just wished it was longer. I was really enjoying the story then it was finished. can we have a second series put longer this time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
really enjoyed reading this book, couldn't put the book down once i started reading it. it was nice to be able to escape for a while.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse