Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A decent freebie . Enjoyed it.
Sexy m/m spin on the legend of sleepy hollow, in which we are introduced to john crane ( Ichabod?) And Abraham Van Brunt or Brom Bones, as he is known, with mention of Katrina Van Tassel. No headless horseman in this one but the stage is being set,this is obviously a prelude before book 2 where I believe more paranormal aspects will be introduced. I don't particularly...
Published on 15 Sept. 2012 by mack55

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars introducing
This short story serves as a prequel to

Haunted Passions (Sleepy Hollow)

a ménage (M/M/F) erotic romance set in New York (state) at the end of the XVIII century dealing also with the famous legend of the headless rider.

This prequel, which cannot stand on its own, describes the meeting and the first passionate encounters of the two...
Published on 23 Nov. 2012 by Furio


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A decent freebie . Enjoyed it., 15 Sept. 2012
By 
mack55 (Uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whiskey Dreams (Sleepy Hollow Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Sexy m/m spin on the legend of sleepy hollow, in which we are introduced to john crane ( Ichabod?) And Abraham Van Brunt or Brom Bones, as he is known, with mention of Katrina Van Tassel. No headless horseman in this one but the stage is being set,this is obviously a prelude before book 2 where I believe more paranormal aspects will be introduced. I don't particularly like m/m/f menage ( this comes in book 2, Whiskey Dreams only contains m/m love scenes ) but this wet my whistle - so to speak - and because I found it enjoyable, I've actually downloaded the second book. Both are probably stand alone books but it does make you want to read more about John and Brom so I guess the choice is yours. I caved in! There was great chemistry and sexual tension between John and Brom with promise of more to come so would definitely Reccomend it, especially as it it one of the best freebies up to now from kindle. A very nice surprise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars introducing, 23 Nov. 2012
By 
Furio (Genova - Italy) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Whiskey Dreams (Sleepy Hollow Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This short story serves as a prequel to

Haunted Passions (Sleepy Hollow)

a ménage (M/M/F) erotic romance set in New York (state) at the end of the XVIII century dealing also with the famous legend of the headless rider.

This prequel, which cannot stand on its own, describes the meeting and the first passionate encounters of the two men while the female lead remains on the background and has no part in the sex scenes. Yet I am afraid only those readers liking mixed ménage will be able to appreciate this prequel as we soon realise that she is bound to play a major role shortly afterwards.

The story is good with a nicely paced, if unoriginal, plot. Writing is fairly good but the author has the tendency to overdescribe and overwrite, especially when detailing the emotions of her characters. Roles in bed are rigidly codified and this does not increase the sexual tension.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hot Whiskey Dreams, 13 Oct. 2012
By 
G. CLAPTON "wildcat1369" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whiskey Dreams (Sleepy Hollow Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This 're-telling' of the Sleepy Hollow story was inventive and brilliantly written. All the usual suspects are there, but in a totally new way. The love story between John Crane and Brom Bones, is beautifully told and touching. The writing is descriptive, the characters believable and likable, thus making us care about them. This genre is not to everyone's taste but when it is this well-written you have to read and care. Highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Too short but so good!, 22 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whiskey Dreams (Sleepy Hollow Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This was a great book but far to short for my liking. I'm impatient for the next book but will have to wait. (sad face) Be warned it's quite raunchy but that's probably why you'll want to buy it. (Wink, wink). I really, I so wanted to put that in shouty capitals, wish this book was longer. But then I would have been complaining even if it wasn't so short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sleepy Hollow another way, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whiskey Dreams (Sleepy Hollow Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded this book because it was free and I found it in the romance section. I didn't realize what I had downloaded.

It was a surprise!!! My first MM book. I didn't know what the capital letters meant... I do now!! lol

I was pleasantly surprised how well written the romance between two men was done. It was sensitive, fun and felt right. The characters were strong and with a twist on the Sleepy Hollow story, moved along well. The book is a good introduction to further characters of Sleep Hollow in another book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 25 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whiskey Dreams (Sleepy Hollow Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The story is okay. The Characters were interesting. The beginning and middle were better than the ending of the story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Sexy and Sweet, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whiskey Dreams (Sleepy Hollow Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The romantic period drama genre has had a new entry and this short novel has thoroughly proven to be one of the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars whiskey dreams, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whiskey Dreams (Sleepy Hollow Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
ok book, had to finish to see what happened, didn't realise there was more books to follow
bit disapointed to find out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cowboy romance, 8 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whiskey Dreams (Sleepy Hollow Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a short romance gay style, set in cowboy land, a teacher and a man that breeds horses meet .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews