Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heroes of Ruin Review
Story: Intriguing, with twists and depth. Drives the game forwards.

Gameplay: Flawless, the most enjoyable gameplay I've experienced in a very LONG time!

Graphics: Pretty, nice places to explore and varied too. The cutscenes are in a hand drawn style and I really like them, they work very well for this sort of adventuring game.

Music: Nice...
Published on 16 Jun. 2012 by A. G. Thomas

versus
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Where's my replay value?
I got this game on the Friday it was released and over the weekend I'd 100%-ed it with one of the classes. That's when the big flaw with the game kicks in. There is no replay value whatsoever. Yes, you can replay the game by creating another save file with one of the other characters but if you've invested time creating a specific character, building their skills and...
Published on 19 Jun. 2012 by IainXL


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes of Ruin (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
got the game after playing a demo brilliant
i am a big fan of RPGs and this ticked all the boxes for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars short but sweet!, 10 Aug. 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes of Ruin (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This game was delivered quickly and I was pleased with the condition. The actual game itself has a great storyline although graphics and customization is limited. It does however open a new realm for 3ds gaming as it allows multiplayer storyline compatibility. Although its fun leveling up it get's monotonus and you find yourself grinding from lvl 28 onwards as the storyline is very short. overall this game is short but will supply you with great entertainment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic game, brilliant online multiplayer, 16 July 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes of Ruin (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This game is a brilliant RPG in my mind. Although not as large a game as other SquareEnix RPG's such as the recent DragonQuest IX, the brilliance of this game sits in it's online play. True, the main game itself is not very long for the reasonably experienced gamer, but I find the fun in the game lies in joining online games once you have finished your own storyline.
The online game is very good as you can choose which part of the story you want to join so that you can help a lower levelled player or try and bat out of your league in a part of the story you haven't reached yet, as well as furthering your own story together with others. This is convenient if you are stuck on one part of the story and also adds a social aspect to the game through the VoiceChat function.
Loading times are quite long in between dungeons, but this is just a minor annoyance I find, and it is very easy to get online. Plus, the weekly and daily challenges mean you always have something to work towards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Completed in 10 hours, 24 Jan. 2013
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Heroes of Ruin (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I bought this as it is 1 of the only RPG type games for 3ds in the UK at the moment.

GOOD POINTS
Has skill trees

BAD POINTS
Gameplay - jerky
Characters - really childish
Storyline - the most boring ive ever heard in a game and i've played a lot
Graphics - glitchy
10 hours 05 minutes to complete all missions if u take your time
Loud sound glitches
26 second loading screens! seriously!
Voice acting is poor
Every level looks the same and most are the previous dungeon with a bit added on
I had 999,999 coins for most of the game as there is very little to buy
Gives the impression of it being rushed

OVERALL - REALLY AWFUL GAME - SQUARE ENIX DOES NOT MEAN QUALITY!!!
2/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoying this game, 26 Jun. 2012
By 
L. Webb (Reading,, Berkshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Heroes of Ruin (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This has renewed my interest in my 3ds. I'm only playing single player but it's strangely satisfying beating up beasties and collecting loot.
Support UK software developers (Square Enix London office)and this type of game.
Once I'm more confident with the controls, I'll go online to find some fellow dungeon-delvers (where the real fun begins apparently).
I would say that toning down the 3d effect helps, as I found it difficult to follow the character ramped to max.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it!!!, 22 Jun. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes of Ruin (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This has got to be the best game on the 3ds. Played the demo and was un-convinced but having spent a couple of hours playing the solo missions...Love it.Buy it
Cant put the game down, looking forward to on line gaming. beats any game on the 3ds released to date!!
Not a massive RPG player, have spent a little time on final fantasy (ds)but this knocks the socks of it!
Buy it, but maybe not from Amazon, as the standard delivery was nearly a week after release date!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes of Ruin (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heroes of Ruin, 19 Jun. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Heroes of Ruin (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I got this for my son and adores this game, I dont know the game itself but he thinks its an RPG with action and adores it so something must be ok. He is a good judge of games so if he is enjoying that is all that matters. I recommend it for teenagers...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heroes of Ruin (Nintendo 3DS)
Heroes of Ruin (Nintendo 3DS) by Nintendo (Nintendo 3DS)
£19.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews