Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars17
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£0.93 - £11.12
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 December 2013
First time I have used this product, it took a bit longer to dry out after application than I had hoped but it did a great job of sealing the leak between the leather and the the Fabric of my gloves and is holding up against the worst rain we have had in ages
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
It works, but the sponge applicator came apart on the first glove!! But I now just spread it over the gloves with a small cloth. It does help keep my motorcycle gloves dry though. (Just needs a more robust applicator!)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
This product simply did nothing to enhance waterproofing of my gloves that have thin leather palms and fabric uppers. Cannot explain why. I have used Nikwax products to wash and proof jackets with complete success.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2015
I bought this shortly before heading off on a snowboarding trip as I had realised that my gloves had become soaked through during a pre-trip lesson. The liquid arrived in a small bottle with an applicator sponge - a bit like the instant shoe polish you can buy in supermarkets. I applied it generously to a pair of dry gloves and probably used about 1/3 of the bottle. During my week away, the gloves stayed dry and warm. Considering that as a beginner I spent a lot of time with my hands on the snow I was very impressed. No need to dry the gloves out in the evening as they were bone dry. Very pleased with this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Used it to waterproof my new gerbing heated gloves
easy to use and works well
my delivery took a long time but product is outstanding
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
Got tired of getting soggy fingers on the motorbike and thought I would give this stuff a try. Have been caught in storm Desmond and I can say without doubt that this stuff works. Gloves were dry and did not leak. Just take your time when applying this to the gloves and work well into the seams. Let it dry properly and you are on to a winner. A must for every motorcyclist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2012
Firstly this product is easy to apply and so far has proven waterproof throughout some reasonably heavy rain. However there is a noticeable loss of grip, if you apply the product to the underside of your glove. Although I wouldn't say its important for commuting it is something to consider.

Overall I am quite happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
...You've found the right product.

Straightforward to use and appears to work well. Why four stars? - we'll see how long an application lasts...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2011
Brilliant stuff, used it on my motorcycle gloves and tested in VERY heavy rain. 100% effective. Arrived at my doorstep very quickly after ordering.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
a little awkward to apply,but otherwise a good product. rainwater runs off no problem leaving hands dry and warm.thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)