Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good game good game
my eight year old son loves this, he does make up his own rules to an extent but he and his friends and all the rest of us have been spending lots of time building our financial empires. the title of the game certainly captures the imagination. Great for teaching understanding of big numbers and because money made from cards less time spent on sorting the game for set up...
Published 22 months ago by aine

versus
82 of 95 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars awful
If you like the original monopoly then please dont buy this, as soon as we opened the box we were disappointed to find that there was no paper money! Replaced instead with little bits of card. The aim of the game is to reach £1 million, which i managed without even trying after about 10 minutes because each time you pass go with your upgraded game piece you collect...
Published on 21 Oct 2012 by Ryan


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

82 of 95 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars awful, 21 Oct 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monopoly Millionaire (Toy)
If you like the original monopoly then please dont buy this, as soon as we opened the box we were disappointed to find that there was no paper money! Replaced instead with little bits of card. The aim of the game is to reach £1 million, which i managed without even trying after about 10 minutes because each time you pass go with your upgraded game piece you collect 250,000 so a few times round the board and you win! there was only two of us playing yet the bank ran out of the higher value cards pretty quickly. Finally this has fewer properties to buy than the original and none of the familiar london names, also there arnt enough houses or hotels. Do yourself a favour and stick with the original for half the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good game good game, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly Millionaire (Toy)
my eight year old son loves this, he does make up his own rules to an extent but he and his friends and all the rest of us have been spending lots of time building our financial empires. the title of the game certainly captures the imagination. Great for teaching understanding of big numbers and because money made from cards less time spent on sorting the game for set up as with traditional monopoly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Only 4 Players, 17 Nov 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly Millionaire (Toy)
Bought this and it's an Excellent spin on Classic game but very dissapointed with the fact its on 1-4 players :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family fun, 17 Jan 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly Millionaire (Toy)
We got this for our children for Christmas and it's a huge hit for our whole family. My husband and I find it very enjoyable and so much faster than the original Monopoly. My son is only 6 but he really gets the idea and wins games without us giving him chances. It is a much more positive game than the original Monopoly because you are aiming for a specific goal rather than playing to the bitter end and trying to bankrupt the other players. So much kinder for a young child!
There are 2 downsides. You do run out of money. We swapped the 1,000 notes and made them 100,000 value instead - even then we still got short. It needs some 500,000 notes.
The other downside is the cheap plastic playing pieces. They could be better made and the small aeroplane is hardly visible on the board.
Apart from that I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly Millionaire (Toy)
my 9 year old's favourite game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars monopoly game, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly Millionaire (Toy)
I bought this game for my kids and they love it when ever their friends come round they always end up playing this . Would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Monopoly millionaire, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly Millionaire (Toy)
Excellent monopoly game for the younger family. Bought when children were 9 & 10. Still being played at ages 11 & 12yrs. I prefer the original monopoly... though for a quicker game and the attention span of the younger family this one is super.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly Millionaire (Toy)
A gift for my son, aged 11, he has been after this for ages, good price too, he loves it but I much prefer the original, he enjoys playing it and thats the main thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for monopoly, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly Millionaire (Toy)
Bought this to introduce the kids to monopoly
The new pieces are more fun
The game is simplified but even more random than monopoly was before.
It is played occasionally but there are far better games out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars monopoly millionair, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monopoly Millionaire (Toy)
I bought monopoly millionaire for my grandson for xmas.He is 8years.He is very pleased with the game.Played with us as well good game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monopoly Millionaire
£17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews