Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a sparkling clean disherwasher!!!!
i have been using these every month for over 6 months now....and they never fail to disappoint!

simply pop on bottle into your dishwasher rack - ( i use the hottest cycle ) and press go!!

an hour later your dishwasher is sparkling clean and smells clean and fresh!!!

simples!!!!
Published 4 months ago by Mr. Nathan Armstrong

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Haven't noticed any difference
I live in a very hard water area so thought this would be a good product to try. I regularly clean the inside of my dishwasher including the filters, so was really using it to clean the hidden parts, filters, spray arms and pipes as it claims on the package. Not really sure how you can tell if it has done this or not since they are hidden! So unless you took the...
Published 4 months ago by Scully Bloke


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a sparkling clean disherwasher!!!!, 1 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. Nathan Armstrong - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Finish Dishwasher Cleaner Dual Action Twin Pack (2 x 250ml) (Grocery)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
i have been using these every month for over 6 months now....and they never fail to disappoint!

simply pop on bottle into your dishwasher rack - ( i use the hottest cycle ) and press go!!

an hour later your dishwasher is sparkling clean and smells clean and fresh!!!

simples!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So fresh, so clean, 29 Dec 2013
By 
Rachael (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Finish Dishwasher Cleaner Dual Action Twin Pack (2 x 250ml) (Grocery)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
When you get a dishwasher, it's recommended that, along with salt and rinse aid, that occasionally you should put a cleaner in it too. You slot this block in an empty dishwasher, peel back the sticker, making sure you don't put anything else in the dishwasher, before running it on a full cycle. The cleaner cleans everything in the dishwasher - the pipes, shelves, anything that can be cleaned will be cleaned, and it does a fantastic job of it. We were chuffed with how shiny everything was afterwards and how much residue was removed. The dishwasher smelt better too. (I know, weird thing to say.) Don't forget you also get two of these! So it's a bargain, and you'll have a clean dishwasher to show for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dish washer, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finish Dishwasher Cleaner Dual Action Twin Pack (2 x 250ml) (Grocery)
Husband will only use this product as he says it is the best .
he has tried other products but they do not do the job ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It cleaned the dishwasher, 23 Jan 2014
By 
R. A. Mansfield "bertieronbob" (Brighton) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Finish Dishwasher Cleaner Dual Action Twin Pack (2 x 250ml) (Grocery)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is dead simple to use and it does it's job.

You stick it in upside down and put the machine on.

After one cycle it worked - neat and simple
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For me this product is a must in my dishwasher, 16 Jan 2014
By 
Pam Dhinsa "Book Girl" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Finish Dishwasher Cleaner Dual Action Twin Pack (2 x 250ml) (Grocery)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I always use this cleaner in my dishwasher. Every few months my dishwasher starts to smell a bit, and I notice that the dishes and cutlery are not coming out really sparkling.

You just take the lid off the plastic bottle and turn it upside down and put it in the bottom of the dishwasher. You run a normal cycle. When you open your dishwasher it will smell lovely and the interior will be sparkling. The next time you run a cycle your dishes will be really clean too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 16 Jan 2014
By 
B. Smyth "smyth86" (Crawley) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Finish Dishwasher Cleaner Dual Action Twin Pack (2 x 250ml) (Grocery)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
There seem to be so many conflicting reports on whether these are even necessary with modern day dishwasher tabs so I was a little skeptical at first.

Before I used this I lifted out the filter of our dishwasher which was surprisingly caked in a thin covering of slimey stuff. I guess this is just build up. I ran the dishwasher cleaner on the hottest, hardest cycle as it suggested. The first thing I noticed when I opened the dishwasher was the smell, it was lovely. All the bits were very cleaned and silver of the door was gleaming. I pulled out the filter again and the slimey stuff had gone. It had done what it said it would.

I give it 4 stars though as I question whether it is really necessary to do this every month, certainly at the cost of them. My initial concerns though were unfounded. For me, it did what it said it would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great results, 16 Jan 2014
By 
H. Eaton "Helena Eaton" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Finish Dishwasher Cleaner Dual Action Twin Pack (2 x 250ml) (Grocery)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These are excellent for giving your dishwasher a good spring clean. Just pop in every month or so to have confidence that any build up of chemicals or grease is swept away. I remain very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well Worth It, 16 Jan 2014
By 
E. Smith (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Finish Dishwasher Cleaner Dual Action Twin Pack (2 x 250ml) (Grocery)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Let's face it, it's easy to neglect cleaning your dishwasher, so this product is just what you need to solve that problem. It's very simple to use, makes a difference to the cleanliness and even makes it smell nicer. What's not to like? Just buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Do the job, 16 Jan 2014
By 
Che-Hsiung Liu (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finish Dishwasher Cleaner Dual Action Twin Pack (2 x 250ml) (Grocery)
My hotpoint dish washer can't perform as usual, keeping showing AL10 errod code and stop in the half, and left the detergent undissolved. Instead of calling the engineer or replace it, I decided to go the last try before turning her over. Ordered this product, and comes with 2x PACK. Tried first one, then do the dishes wash, still AL10 error, tried 2nd pack straight away, then do the dishes wash again, guess what, the AL10 code not showing anymore, thought just lucky, so tried 10 washes since and the error not showing again, and the dishes are sparkling as new. All in all, this product did it should do but may require do it regularly rather than when machine not working. Not 5 star due to I needed two instead of one cleaner to fix the problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sparkling dishwasher!, 16 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. Christopher Lancaster "clanca1234" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Finish Dishwasher Cleaner Dual Action Twin Pack (2 x 250ml) (Grocery)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
You might think that a dishwasher will clean itself - after all, every time it's used, it gets full of hot soapy water - but anybody who's had a dishwasher for a while will know that isn't the case. If your dishwasher is like ours, after a few months it will look greasy inside, look pretty yucky at the bottom, and will start to smell slightly unpleasant.

The Finish Dishwasher cleaner sorts this out. Simply wedge it in rack in the dishwasher, remove the lid, set a full cycle off (without any actual dishes in the dishwasher), and once the cycle finishes, the dishwasher a) smells lovely, and b) looks sparkly enough to eat one's lunch off. Does exactly what one would expect, and have been very pleased with the results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa587f390)

This product

Only search this product's reviews