Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars norton mobile
I have this on my phone and my kindle fire hd
It monitors all activity on these devices
It's a familly subscription in the packso the same subscription covers all the phones and tablets registered to you
On andriod it will (once installed from the norton website) update itself to the latest version available google marketplace. If you install on kindle you...
Published 9 months ago by James Gergett

versus
27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as shown
bought this as the description said for tablets and smart phones and the picture shows a phone and tablet on the box
but the one i recieved was only for phones i wanted it for a tablet good job my son in law has a smartphone !.beware
Published 17 months ago by Mrs. S. tucker


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as shown, 2 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. S. tucker "MUZZY BEAR" (HARTLEPOOL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Mobile Security 2.0 (Android, 1 User, 1 Year) (Software)
bought this as the description said for tablets and smart phones and the picture shows a phone and tablet on the box
but the one i recieved was only for phones i wanted it for a tablet good job my son in law has a smartphone !.beware
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars norton mobile, 26 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Mobile Security 2.0 (Android, 1 User, 1 Year) (Software)
I have this on my phone and my kindle fire hd
It monitors all activity on these devices
It's a familly subscription in the packso the same subscription covers all the phones and tablets registered to you
On andriod it will (once installed from the norton website) update itself to the latest version available google marketplace. If you install on kindle you will need to install google marketplace (google Play) before it can be updated to the newest version.
whitchever version is installed, it will always receive the latest security updates an keep your devices safe in both the virtual and the real world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars product description misleading, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Mobile Security 2.0 (Android, 1 User, 1 Year) (Software)
The product description and the image shows that this is suitable for mobiles and tablets, however, the product I received was for mobiles. I should have read the reviews first rather than trusting the sellers description. Wrong product decription is against trading standards and the company should rectify the issue before others are conned into purchasing this item for a tablet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars safety in mind, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Mobile Security 2.0 (Android, 1 User, 1 Year) (Software)
have used Norton on laptops for years with no problems.
bought this app for 2 Samsung s3s. very easy to install and setup
has loads of features to keep your phone well secured
very very impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ITS NORTON, 9 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. S. Bailey (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Mobile Security 2.0 (Android, 1 User, 1 Year) (Software)
What can I say it has some great features such as remote options from another computer ie lock, wipe, locate, snapshot and scream total mobile protection for your phone and as yet not noticed any slowdown .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Norton Product is a great item to buy, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Mobile Security 2.0 (Android, 1 User, 1 Year) (Software)
Great product, easy to install and adjust it. Works pretty well.
Highly recommended to buy it
Thank you very much!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Mobile Security 2.0 (Android, 1 User, 1 Year) (Software)
It is really easy to use and does not effect the performance of my galaxy s3. A really good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy for Tablets, 11 Jan 2013
By 
A. Tait (Glenrothes Fife) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Mobile Security 2.0 (Android, 1 User, 1 Year) (Software)
Norton Mobile Security 2.0 (Android, 1 User, 1 Year)

It goes without saying that Norton products are probably the best you can buy for ultimate protection etc but I bought this product after reading the product description on Amazon indicating that it covered tablets as well as Android devices.

I could not download the protection on my ipad and am left with it because the company I bought it from (Fuzion) refused to issue a refund suggesting that it was my fault. I felt they could have issued a refund given that the packaging and contents were in perfect condition but chose otherwise. Thankfully it only cost me 4.50 so I can live with that but will be wary of product description in future especially from Fuzion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Its alright..., 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Mobile Security 2.0 (Android, 1 User, 1 Year) (Software)
This version of Norton mobile security is very old, i had to update to a newer version of the product which i didn't really mind doing. But i couldn't use the actual product itself as it wouldn't allow me to "Data transfer" as the security key was outdated. So i spent hours on the online chat to Norton where they had to issue me with a new security key. I would recommend you just buy it digitally off of the trial version of the play store for 7. Even though its cheaper on here the posting and packaging makes it come to around 6 unless you have prime, its worth paying a little more rather going through all the trouble. The product itself is great though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 11 Jan 2014
By 
Paul Madge (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton Mobile Security 2.0 (Android, 1 User, 1 Year) (Software)
When installed on your Android device this package allows you to update to the latest version of Mobile Security at no extra cost. Installation on my Moto G smartphone was a breeze and it updates the threat protection automatically. I can't see this software exerts any significant additional load on the phone - it just runs in the background protecting your precious data. In addition, it can enable you to remotely lock or wipe your phone if it is stolen as well as allowing you locate it. Additionally, can also block unwanted calls and messages. In my opinion a real bargain for under five pounds. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Norton Mobile Security 2.0 (Android, 1 User, 1 Year)
3.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews