Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars63
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£12.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 June 2014
Bought as a gift for my husband who has recently become very interested in gardening after a lifetime of just mowing the lawn and he is absolutely delighted with the book. Monty Don's writing is both informative and readable and the photographs of his garden are beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012

Gardening at Longmeadow

In my video I have done a review of Monty Don's Gardening at Longmeadow,I really hope you find it interesting.

Mark Abbott-Compton
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Monty Don's account of his long love affair with the garden he created is magical, full of hints, information, advice, against a personal honest account of how important gardening is to his sense of well-being, indeed survival.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
I have a house in France, as well as Tasmania which requires 2 kinds of gardening. This book has so many hints and ideas for my garden in. France and complements the TV program I watched while in France last year. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2016
So informative, everything you need to know about a garden, based on his experiances and every chapter a new month in his garden. Stunning photographs of his own garden as well, really useful and beautiful book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
Gives round the year guidance for a novice gardener. Easy to follow. Helps that it is set in the context of a real place. Liked it so much that I bought it for my daughter-in-law, who loves it too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
I am only a quarter of the way through this book, but I am finding it to be very readable and practical. I'm sure that I will gain much benefit from applying Monty's advice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
This was bought as a Christmas gift for my sister in law. My wife liked it so much that I bought a copy for her as well (good value at 9.99 + p&P from the Book Club).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Beautifully written and informative! Monty has same size garden and soil type as me. Like the way that the book is divided into months, easy to dip into when needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
I bought this book for my wife as a thank you present, and she loved it. Sharing it with her friend - who liked it so much she went and bought her own copy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.