Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars18
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£145.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2013
This works well with Skype - the sound is very good as is the microphone (according to the people on the other end). Video quality is very good but when you use the the remote (or the base buttons) to move the camera, it is jerky. Also once it is in place I found that if you move the unit around it easily turns off so you have to reconnect it again. This is only a minor issue so I haven't docked any points.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
Unbeatable value for money. Don't expect an enterprise level solution though, even with quite good bandwidth, when used up on a projector with Google hangouts it can still look quite grainy. BUT for the money it's ace. Just understand what you're getting is still a webcam at the end of the day.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Worked beautifully on a Windows 8 laptop. Our office has a long narrow table that seats 8-10. Putting the camera on its stalk at one end of the table under the wall mounted TV meant it could pick up 6 or 7 people at a pinch, and the microphone captured sound well from a distance.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
The quality of the image and sound is very impressive. Superb for small scale video conferencing requirements. Extremely easy to set up. Only thing I don't like so much is the jerky motion of the camera when you try to point it with the remote control, that could have been a lot smoother, hence 4 instead of 5 stars.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
very pleased with it , the remotecontrol has some problems sometimes but recovers quickly. the zoom works amazing on messenger n skype , where on live encoder zooms like only a half. requiers little light and if u set it an auto its adujst itself perfectly.compared to pro 9000 or 5000 the quality is way better , but the colours seam a little fade . the plus is the hd option , the minus is that u constantly need a lot of contrast in the picture. reacts amazing wehn u use black behind tho . id recoomand it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2015
This is a nice tool . Easy to use good quality video and audio pickup. Remote control is excellent. Ideal for small meeting of 6-10 people.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
I haven't used it with Lync/Skype for Business yet, but it works great with [Home] Skype.
It comfortably picks up a small group of people (~4) on video and audio. The video quality is very good (a little grainy on a 100" projected screen, but that could be a bandwidth issue rather than a fault of the unit. At any rate, it's great!). The audio is great. Build quality is great, for the cost. I cannot fault it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
Excellent solution for small meeting rooms (2 to 5 people). Portable, extremely simple to configure.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
I love this feature, camera moved with remote not auto face identification, i was assuming because the video review shows that way. smart marketing.
expensive for just the skype calls
i will retain this, because it looks good on my desk, expensive for the purpose.......................
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Captures a good quality and smooth video stream with decent sound pickup and output. Stable base with PTZ controls matching the remote control. Can be powered via second USB port or the supplied mains adapter. LogiCamSettings.exe can be downloaded from the Logitech site.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)