Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great listen!!!
If you like your music hard, thrashing drum, screaming vocals and guitar riffs?....then this album is just up your street! Enjoy!
Published 15 months ago by paul stables

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great
After their last album The Hollow I was expecting great things. Instead we got "good" things. Still a worthwhile purchase and some great tracks on here. The main point for me is that I like my post-hardcore (or however you want to describe this type of music)first and foremost to present some good solid melodies - any song is based off a good melodic pattern...
Published on 19 Feb. 2013 by Mick


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Challenger (Audio CD)
After their last album The Hollow I was expecting great things. Instead we got "good" things. Still a worthwhile purchase and some great tracks on here. The main point for me is that I like my post-hardcore (or however you want to describe this type of music)first and foremost to present some good solid melodies - any song is based off a good melodic pattern. Every song on The Hollow sung to me as an individual track that went together to make up a whole. Challenger seems a little bit "samey" at times. If you are a fan of Memphis May Fire then you'll already have this album so there is no point you reading this review! If you are considering sampling Memphis May Fire I'd say buy The Hollow first and, if you love that, go on to purchase some of the other albums or even see them live. Live shows kick the proverbial donkey's behind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great listen!!!, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Challenger (Audio CD)
If you like your music hard, thrashing drum, screaming vocals and guitar riffs?....then this album is just up your street! Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one of my favourite albums, 3 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Challenger (Audio CD)
A great band with a lot of big tracks on all their albums, this album is lighter than the others with more clean vocals and less screaming, different vibe but lots of massive tracks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The "Follow", 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Challenger (Audio CD)
This is a great follow on album to The Hollow (2011), bringing into some of the same themes of the stories contained in the songs. A great hardcore and excellent energetic album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Best in a saturated genre, 31 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Challenger (Audio CD)
Put simply this is one of the few albums within the current Sumerian/Metal-Core scene that actually stands out and feels different. A great album, I first listened to these guys when their ep came out years ago, they have come on leaps and bounds since then (actually barely sounding like the same band now) and have developed into a great band.

4/5 as there are 2 songs on the album that I find good rather than great. If I could give another half star I would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT Album!1, 30 Dec. 2012
By 
This review is from: Challenger (Audio CD)
Well The Album Starts of great starting with "Without Walls" and it goes straight in track after track.. AMAZING! The Album features Other Vocalists (Danny Worsnop From Asking Alexandria in the Song "Losing Sight" and Kellin Quinn from Sleeping With Sirens in the song "Miles Away") They Bring there own unique taste to the songs and the albums. Overall Great Album LOVE IT!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album!, 30 Oct. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Challenger (Audio CD)
Brought the album as part of my Boyfriends Birthday present and he enjoys listening to the album and giving it a good old blast through the speakers! Thanks You!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Challenger (Audio CD)
I didn't think the hollow could be beaten but challenger managed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Challenger (Audio CD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Challenger
Challenger by Memphis May Fire (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews