Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected!
Received two of these little netbooks this morning for Christmas presents, and they are much better than the reviews suggested they would be!

They are very lightweight perfect to carry around, and especially great for kids.
Turned on straight away, were already charged and connected to the internet instantly (with good range).
Deducted one star just...
Published 7 months ago by MiyaK

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible piece of kit. Avoid.
I would like to list this item's good points and bad points but unfortunately, it doesn't have any good points. It takes many hours to fully charge and once it has fully charged, it takes approximately one hour for the battery to run out. In fact, thinking about it, I don't think mine has ever managed to fully charge. The mouse pad is VERY unresponsive and you will...
Published 3 months ago by Jon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible piece of kit. Avoid., 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WolVol New Model 10-inch Mini Laptop with Charger/Mouse (Solid Black) - (VIA 8850 1.2GHz, 512MB RAM, 4GB HD, Wi-Fi, Webcam, Android 4.0) (Accessory)
I would like to list this item's good points and bad points but unfortunately, it doesn't have any good points. It takes many hours to fully charge and once it has fully charged, it takes approximately one hour for the battery to run out. In fact, thinking about it, I don't think mine has ever managed to fully charge. The mouse pad is VERY unresponsive and you will spend a good amount of your time moving the cursor on to things you had no intention of moving to. The mouse buttons are even less responsive. I know you get what you pay for but you still expect what you pay for to work properly, this doesn't. Just avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected!, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WolVol New Model 10-inch Mini Laptop with Charger/Mouse (Solid Black) - (VIA 8850 1.2GHz, 512MB RAM, 4GB HD, Wi-Fi, Webcam, Android 4.0) (Accessory)
Received two of these little netbooks this morning for Christmas presents, and they are much better than the reviews suggested they would be!

They are very lightweight perfect to carry around, and especially great for kids.
Turned on straight away, were already charged and connected to the internet instantly (with good range).
Deducted one star just because the plastic the casing is made from probably isn't as good as other branded netbooks (a little thin and flimsy but not a big deal at all), for the price this is a minor thing!

Basically, a really excellent Christmas present for children and teens and they do definitely look more expensive than what you pay for them!
WolVol New Model 10-inch Mini Laptop with Charger/Mouse (Solid Black) - (VIA 8850 1.2GHz, 512MB RAM, 4GB HD, Wi-Fi, Webcam, Android 4.0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars VERY DISAPPOINTED, 26 April 2014
This review is from: WolVol New Model 10-inch Mini Laptop with Charger/Mouse (Solid Black) - (VIA 8850 1.2GHz, 512MB RAM, 4GB HD, Wi-Fi, Webcam, Android 4.0) (Accessory)
I HAD TO RETURN THE FIRST ONE I BOUGHT THE BATTERY WASNT CHARGING AND THE MOUSE DIDNT WORK PROPERLY NOW I GOT A REPLACEMENT HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THE MOUSE AND I HAVE TO KEEP CHARGING THE BATTERY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WOLVOL NEW MODEL 10 INCH MINI LAPTOP, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WolVol New Model 10-inch Mini Laptop with Charger/Mouse (Solid Black) - (VIA 8850 1.2GHz, 512MB RAM, 4GB HD, Wi-Fi, Webcam, Android 4.0) (Accessory)
This item arrived without the advertised free mouse, also the item was not user friendly,very difficult to operate,I could not recommended this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not up to it, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WolVol New Model 10-inch Mini Laptop with Charger/Mouse (Solid Black) - (VIA 8850 1.2GHz, 512MB RAM, 4GB HD, Wi-Fi, Webcam, Android 4.0) (Accessory)
Recived item late not as advertised no corded mouse in box would not power up on and only 1gb on sticker should have been 4 gb just not up to normal wolvol high speck so cant say anything more about machine just would not work .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars faulty, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WolVol New Model 10-inch Mini Laptop with Charger/Mouse (Solid Black) - (VIA 8850 1.2GHz, 512MB RAM, 4GB HD, Wi-Fi, Webcam, Android 4.0) (Accessory)
This is the second laptop I have recieved the first one was faulty due to a very dark screen so sent it back, second one arrived and has a faulty graphics card. This was a xmas present so I am very very disapointed!!
I wouldnt reccomend this to anyone!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Hi I bought the product because it was cheap, ..., 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WolVol New Model 10-inch Mini Laptop with Charger/Mouse (Solid Black) - (VIA 8850 1.2GHz, 512MB RAM, 4GB HD, Wi-Fi, Webcam, Android 4.0) (Accessory)
Hi I bought the product because it was cheap,I am 83 years old and could not afford to replace my my 10 ins which had packed up,however the model gets very hot while in use, and the plug that came with it gets very hot (and I mean Hot) so have decided not to use it anymore in case it starts a fire, otherwise ,it does what it says and to add to my little story (YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR) Margaret Kelly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I was a bit concerned at first. it seemed too cheap.....but...., 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WolVol New Model 10-inch Mini Laptop with Charger/Mouse (Solid Black) - (VIA 8850 1.2GHz, 512MB RAM, 4GB HD, Wi-Fi, Webcam, Android 4.0) (Accessory)
Value for money, as far as I am concerned it is GREAT.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars its a good, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WolVol New Model 10-inch Mini Laptop with Charger/Mouse (Solid Black) - (VIA 8850 1.2GHz, 512MB RAM, 4GB HD, Wi-Fi, Webcam, Android 4.0) (Accessory)
Its basically a tablet with a keyboard attached. very good. Light. Easy to use. Worth the money. Some of the apps it comes installed with are very useful .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars how do I look about returning my netbook, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WolVol New Model 10-inch Mini Laptop with Charger/Mouse (Solid Black) - (VIA 8850 1.2GHz, 512MB RAM, 4GB HD, Wi-Fi, Webcam, Android 4.0) (Accessory)
If I knew what I knew now I would of waited to save more mone to buy myself a laptop What would be able to do everything. The netbook is giving me problems iwould like to send it back and for me to get my , money back. Ill like to on save and for me to buy a laptop , so can you please tell me how
I go about it please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews