Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thank goodness for Thomas.
Purchased for 16 month old grandson. Well packaged and protected, reasonably price and arrived promptly.
Over 20 years ago we purchased the forerunner of this item for our son. This latest version is essentially the same but with one or two differences, in that it proved to be difficult to lock the wheel axles into their sockets, and the hooter in the centre of the...
Published 11 months ago by Wheezy warden

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dangerous
bought this as xmas pressie for my 18 month old son , first bit of rubber came off the black funnel then when my son tried to push it backwards while sat on it it tiped up sending his head crashing to the floor happened again so to dangerous to let him play with .
Published 11 months ago by sueryan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dangerous, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On (Toy)
bought this as xmas pressie for my 18 month old son , first bit of rubber came off the black funnel then when my son tried to push it backwards while sat on it it tiped up sending his head crashing to the floor happened again so to dangerous to let him play with .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thank goodness for Thomas., 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On (Toy)
Purchased for 16 month old grandson. Well packaged and protected, reasonably price and arrived promptly.
Over 20 years ago we purchased the forerunner of this item for our son. This latest version is essentially the same but with one or two differences, in that it proved to be difficult to lock the wheel axles into their sockets, and the hooter in the centre of the steering wheel is difficult to depress.
Nevertheless, grandson loves his ride-on just as much as his dad did, so 3 generations are happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars thomas and friends ride on, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On (Toy)
this item i brought for my grandson, the quality of this item does not represent the price it is.its just not worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, shabby delivery., 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On (Toy)
The toy is absolutely fine & my 1 year old loves it. However I was a bit disappointed by the packaging & how the blue & red striped sticker had been applied. The box was very roughly taped together and a bit battered. The sticker was all bumpy, as if it hadn't been put on with much care. It gave the impression of being second hand. So it's popular with the toddler, but a bit more effort could have been made with delivery & presentation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is really sturdy and it is great for a child just learning ..., 26 Aug 2014
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On (Toy)
This toy was an absolute hit for the little Grandson I bought it for. He is just 1 year old. I also bought one of these for another little Grandson 3 years ago, and believe it or not he is still playing with it. It is really sturdy and it is great for a child just learning to walk. An older child uses it for storing his small cars etc.

Bandon Rose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a very good buy, 12 Jan 2014
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On (Toy)
Lovely toy. Both my nephews really enjoyed playing with it on Christmas Day. They will get a lot of use out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On (Toy)
My sons love this toy its the first thing they choose to play with. My 6 yr old assembled it so easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Terrible quality, stickers all wonky and creased and 100 ..., 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On (Toy)
Terrible quality, stickers all wonky and creased and 100 times worse quality than the one my friend bought for her kids some years ago. So light weight my kids keep tipping it over when they ride it. Shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars made up, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On (Toy)
Just the job for my 2yr old grandson's birthday present. He loved it , putting his treasures in seat he was made up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not very good quality, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On (Toy)
Cheap plastic, bleeding glue, stickers put on in a haphazard way. Not worth the money. I would have paid no more than £15 new. Look elsewhere!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thomas & Friends Engine Ride On
£36.47
Usually dispatched within 6 to 10 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews