Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Feb 2013
This review is from: Gigabyte GeForce GTX670 Graphics Card(2GB GDDR5, PCI-E) (Accessory)
Upgraded to this 670 based on various reviews, and after much research, and must say what a good buy it has been.
Very quiet in operation while producing fantastic results.
Even when graphics quality is set to 'ultra' in games, the card remains very quiet and produces beautiful, rich results.
Fitting it was no real problem - it is quiet a long card, make sure you have enough room in your case. Also, the power requirement at the front end needed the 6+2 pin configuration. I'm very happy with this card and would recommend it to anyone. Extremely quick delivery from Amazon, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing card, worth the cost, 9 Feb 2013
By 
K. Ramwell (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigabyte GeForce GTX670 Graphics Card(2GB GDDR5, PCI-E) (Accessory)
Bought this when it dropped below £300 and it it totally worth it. The card itself is surprisingly light for a 670 (I've heard that other models need some support to sit in the mobo properly) however it is pretty large, so I'd check whether it will fit inside your case comfortably. It comes with a "Windforce" cooling system which incorporates 3 very quiet fans, a good heatsink and a copper heat dissipating system. It's currently maxing out every game I've tried (Crysis 2, Far Cry 3 and Skyrim with HD texture mods) on 60+ FPS, remaining relatively cool and quiet so it looks like a good card for the next few years. It comes pre-overclocked to 980 MHz and according to other reports you can get it even higher, but this is something I've not tried yet. One thing to note is that it only comes with DVI and HDMI slots, so if you're using a VGA connection you'll have to get a new cable. Overall a very solid 670 that is at a comparable price to the reference models, I cannot recommend it enough. 5/5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast, powerful and super quiet., 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigabyte GeForce GTX670 Graphics Card(2GB GDDR5, PCI-E) (Accessory)
Brought to replace an old Asus GTX 570 which died after only 6 months of use. The difference is incredible. Clock speed is much faster and the bundled overclocking utility is much more user friendly allowing you to set various profiles. I reckon I have this running between 35 and 40% faster than the old 570.
Also like the fact it has the 2gb of DDR5 ram as opposed to the 570's 1.28. This will allow much more future proofing as new games take more advantage of the extra on board vram I am told particularly for textures.
It is unbelievably quiet when the fans kick in for cooling and you hardly notice the difference.

Hopefully this will last me a lot longer and be more reliable, at the moment I would not hesitate to recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great card but if you want to overclock further, might not be worth it., 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigabyte GeForce GTX670 Graphics Card(2GB GDDR5, PCI-E) (Accessory)
I bought this card with the intention of clocking it further to get the most out of it. I had read some very impressive reports from the users on overclock.net so wanted to try and get up to their sorts of scores. I got an additional 103mhz out of the core clock, and 280mhz out of the memory before it became unstable in Heaven (all settings on max, 1920 x 1080, full screen).

Whilst I have not had a single problem with FPS in any of the games I play (in fact, they are all very high indeed) it would have been nice to get a bit more out of it but it's all down to luck of the draw based on the chipset you get. Some users are reported +170 core clocks and +700 memory clocks!

Still, a really great card that never goes beyond 58 degrees with all these fans on. Just be advised that whilst it runs very cool, it's not necessarily heat that will hold you back from overclocking a great deal further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best card on the market, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigabyte GeForce GTX670 Graphics Card(2GB GDDR5, PCI-E) (Accessory)
Great cooling - great price - great performance

if your looking for a new card to carry you through the next few years of gaming this is the one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome power, cool and quiet, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigabyte GeForce GTX670 Graphics Card(2GB GDDR5, PCI-E) (Accessory)
I can't really see why anyone without a beyond-HD screen would get a GTX 680 after getting this product. The triple fan setup keeps it very cool whilst being very quiet - inaudible over the sound of my other fans. I get very impressive framerates in all the games I have played so far, with the card remaining below 40 degrees celsius every time. Save the £100 or so on a GTX 680 and get a better CPU instead - you won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gigabyte GeForce GTX670, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigabyte GeForce GTX670 Graphics Card(2GB GDDR5, PCI-E) (Accessory)
Very Fast card !!! 148 fps in Heaven DX11 Not clocked , nice and quiet also. A breath of fresh air to all my games, World of Warcraft looks amazing... A bit expensive though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not fantastic.., 15 Dec 2012
This review is from: Gigabyte GeForce GTX670 Graphics Card(2GB GDDR5, PCI-E) (Accessory)
I've gave this product 4 stars because my first GPU broke after about three weeks and had to be sent off to be repaired, as annoying as this was it was done quickly and I had the card back after a week.

I like this card and it seems to perform very well however it is a tad noisy when running say the witcher 2 or crysis 1/2 on max settings(1920x1080) but its not too noticeable whilst playing a game only really notice the noise when I've quit back to the desktop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Noticable improvement over a 560Ti and so it should be, 10 May 2013
By 
GCW "scullsxx" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigabyte GeForce GTX670 Graphics Card(2GB GDDR5, PCI-E) (Accessory)
Having just rebuilt my system (new case, motherboard and CPU) my GTX560Ti was performing quite well but just felt a little slow and that meant running games at lower settings than I would like to get a get reasonable frame rates. Replacing the 560 with this 670 was painless and it (just) fitted without any issues, the only difference was the new card required a 6 and 8 pin power connector whereas the 560 was two 6 pin connectors. The existing installed drivers worked fine and the card was recognised.

A good benchmark to run is the Unigine Heaven as it is used by some magazines and makes for easy comparisons. The results I got were comparable to those in magazine reviews.

560Ti 670
Unigine Heaven Score 763 1819
Frames Per Second 30.3 72.2

As you can see there was a significant improvement when switching to this card. Whilst this was running everything looked smoother and just better. Within games, my old 560ti would really struggle in Battlefield 3 on ultra settings and even on high it would sometimes seem to struggle. With the 670, Battlefield 3 will run on ultra settings (everything maxed out) absolutely fine - frames per second depends on the map being played and other factors but it is usually up in the 80's or even higher.

It isn't a silent card but the fans aren't too noticeable even when under stress. Overall I'm really pleased with the card and the result it produces
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great graphic card!, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigabyte GeForce GTX670 Graphics Card(2GB GDDR5, PCI-E) (Accessory)
Excellent performance and overclocking capabilities. I can recommend this to the all pc gamers who wants powerful graphic card
for a nice price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gigabyte GeForce GTX670 Graphics Card(2GB GDDR5, PCI-E)
Used & New from: £155.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews