Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars89
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 July 2013
This is really self healing.
Very nice product.
Soft surface (good for the knife) but hard layer in the middle for good stability.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
It makes my hobby just that easier with the right cutting mat and the right size for the work station on hand when you need it
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
these mats can be cut into with no apparent damage excellent cutting mat . worth paying for the proper humbrol one.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
Perfect for the work station usefull Matt, has conversion units and angles for airfix wings.. Seems to cut Into well. Affordable to which is handy, I put sheets of acetate overt the Matt when painting which works well as Matt is A4. Great buy :)
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
It fits perfectly into the Humrol work station for which it was designed. It is marked out with various angles and different scales to make cutting easier and as it is self healing, it does not end up covered in a network of cuts and slashes.
On the down side, it is relatively expensive when compared with other cutting mats in the market.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
good quality materials, it does what its ment to. I'll use this product again and it fits nicely into work station.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Cutting mat arrived promptly, well packaged too. It is of excellent quality and includes scales and angles printed on it, which will be very useful for propeller blade alignment and checking accuracy during model construction.
It also fits the Humbrol modelling workstation perfectly and should definitely be bought together.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Very pleased with this cutting mat. I use it mainly for cutting fabric pieces for my wife's quilt making. It is self healing and should last many years, just the job would recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a lovely flexible cutting mat and feels robust. I am using it for clay modelling so haven't cut into it hard enough yet to experience the self-healing aspect of this. It is just a few millimetres larger than an A4 piece of paper but is big enough for my use.

It is a gridded mat with metres and feet on five different scales, as well as angles and degrees that I am sure this will be helpful for various types of scaled modelling work.

It is easy to wash clean after working with wet modelling clay and water based paints. I am happy with this mat and would buy this brand again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
Fits great in the modelling tray but beware glue can destroy the guide lines on it, but its very good nice and stiff it has very useful markings degrees angles and so on, very handy even for matchstick modelling with all those angle lines. Even better for my plastic aircraft models, the only reason it has four stars and not five is that glue removed some of the ruler lines and numbers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)