Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ghostwalker
Found this book by chance and am glad I did. The story is well written and addictive, you just can't put it down. Unlike some other books the characters are believable and you care what happens to them. A good ending, story wrapped up but still left wondering what comes next. Now going to get next in series.
Can't wait.
Published 2 months ago by this game is great fun for all...

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure who this book was aimed at
I've given this book 3 stars because it was free and it passed an evening, but I won't be reading the rest of the series
even if free.

Kendril is a Ghostwalker - but what this meant was not fully explained; nor were a lot of other mysteries that were
mentioned throughout the book. It also ended very abruptly and I was left feeling the author had...
Published 2 months ago by Mrs. Bruce


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ghostwalker, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostwalker (The Chronicles of Zanthora: Book One) (Kindle Edition)
Found this book by chance and am glad I did. The story is well written and addictive, you just can't put it down. Unlike some other books the characters are believable and you care what happens to them. A good ending, story wrapped up but still left wondering what comes next. Now going to get next in series.
Can't wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read. Not complicated but enjoyable, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostwalker (The Chronicles of Zanthora: Book One) (Kindle Edition)
well worth an hour or so, not too deep or dark
good for fantasy buffs who like an action filled yarn
Abercrombie lite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure who this book was aimed at, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostwalker (The Chronicles of Zanthora: Book One) (Kindle Edition)
I've given this book 3 stars because it was free and it passed an evening, but I won't be reading the rest of the series
even if free.

Kendril is a Ghostwalker - but what this meant was not fully explained; nor were a lot of other mysteries that were
mentioned throughout the book. It also ended very abruptly and I was left feeling the author had missed off the last
chapter (i.e. the first chapter of the next book which was included). I suppose these omissions were to encourage you
to buy the next books.
Kendril rescues Jade from a group of ruthless bounty hunters, but because she's lost her memory, she doesn't know
why they want her. Their employer was never discovered - so one of the "unsolved mysteries".
Kendril vows never touch a woman's bare skin - never explained. etc. etc.
Kendril and Jade are joined by a bumbling Diplomat. There are sword and pistol fights and a fairytale ending.

I wasn't sure what age group this book was aimed at, as parts of it seemed for adults and parts developed into
farce (perhaps it was meant to be funny?) especially with the diplomat who was a "hooray Henry" dandy man.
There was no sex or swearing, so the book would be suitable for older children. Sorry, just not for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review of Ghostwalker, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostwalker (The Chronicles of Zanthora: Book One) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book. I thought the characters were well written and that I wanted to know more about them. The story is good as a stand alone work but even better as a starting point for a set of stories. I hope to read more about them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New fantasy, 15 Oct 2013
This review is from: Ghostwalker (The Chronicles of Zanthora: Book One) (Kindle Edition)
I was surprised to find how much I was under the spell of Kendril and his friends
Bought the whole series and can really recommend all 4 books, they are expertly written and really entertaining
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Journey to another World!, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostwalker (The Chronicles of Zanthora: Book One) (Kindle Edition)
This first instalment is nothing short of brilliant. One of these reads that keeps you turning the pages. Well written and exciting. Bens writing paints wonderful imagery in your mind and the characters leave you wanting more at the end of the book. I have just downloaded the second part and it was less than 2.00 which is great value. I recommend this book to anyone. Please support this work as the potential here is undoubtedly unlimited. Now to book two!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant book!, 26 Mar 2014
This review is from: Ghostwalker (The Chronicles of Zanthora: Book One) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book. Had me gripped from the start. Wonderful characters ,great story line and after reading the rest of the series i cant wait to see what hapends next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 26 Mar 2014
By 
Mrs. J. Hughson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostwalker (The Chronicles of Zanthora: Book One) (Kindle Edition)
kept me reading could not put it down was fast moving and interesting would read again and that is unusual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars interesting start to series, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostwalker (The Chronicles of Zanthora: Book One) (Kindle Edition)
Could have done with a little more depth to the characters, and it ended abruptly. Understand it's the first bnook in the series, so perhaps development will happen in next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ghostwalker, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghostwalker (The Chronicles of Zanthora: Book One) (Kindle Edition)
Not what I expected but enjoyable read well written easy to read good characters will read other Ben Cassidy books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa3b445c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews