Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars73
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 1 December 2012
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
The "Learn & Groove Music Player" is a small, attractively designed device that easily fits into a child's hand. It has a rounded shape with no sharp edges.

The thinking behind the device is that a toy can be both entertaining for children, whilst also being educational (without them noticing !).

The Music Player largely achieves this objective.

The device offers five "modes" that are easily selectable by the child: "Sing-along songs", "Active games", "Dance Party", "Serenity mode" and "Paw button". (You press "Paw button" for silly sound effects).

The learning objectives are well integrated with the entertainment aspects of the device. These include the alphabet, numbers and counting, shapes, animals, music and active play.

Our twelve month old grandson has had several hours of fun with the device. I'm sure he thinks its his very own iPhone !

Well and easily recommended for children of pre-school age.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 26 November 2012
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I fell in love with this (and so did my mum), before the kids even had a chance to play with it. It's a neat size for small hands to hold and the concept behind it is a good one, as it's fun, entertaining and educational. It helped burn off a few pounds with dancing and jigging about to the music. Firstly the voice is an English accent, albeit very child-like, so no American twang (sorry cousins, but needs must).

There are 20 sing-a-long dance tunes and various ways of playing. You simply press either the central button and it tells you which of the four segments to press like music or dance party, gentle musical songs (in serenity mode) to join in physical task games like waving hands and stamping feet etc. There is a simple screen LCD with images on it, so don't expect too much from that as it's barely visible . The central paw button also helps mix it up!

It is certainly good for keeping the kids happy and I'm pleased about that. I suppose it could drive you to distraction though, as most sound-based toys do.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
Great little toy, if you don't mind these music playing kinds of things. Very sturdy and decent sound, with lots of difference options. My 2yr old has plenty of fun with it
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2015
Other reviews persuaded me to buy this and I am not disappointed.
Tunes and chatter are great, lovely to have British voices. It's light and durable for toddler to hold/drop.
Screen is hard to see - they could do with lighting it, hence only four stars,
If you have a button/sound/gadget-mad toddler then this is great,.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
Great Value for money suitable for all ages from 12 months upwards and suitable for both boys and girls, great value
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2012
Bought this for my little boy just before he turned 2. He loves it and plays with it lots. Loves dancing to the tunes. Another great product from leapfrog, highly recommend.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is a nice sized toy and is as educational as it is fun which is almost a good selling point for toys aimed at any age child. The unit itself is a nice size, nice big oversized rounded corners, buttons big enough to attract attention but not too big for even the slightest of childrends fingers to activate. Volume is good, range of sounds is diverse enough for it to not become boring too quickly, different modes of play and a nice touch of a little lcd screen with animated images on which adds a pleasant other dimension to the toy. In this digital age where almost everyone has mobile phones and or mp3 players this is a nice toy for kids to become familiar to the concept just as when I was growing up I had a big 2 piece telephone with a round dial on ha ha. In a nutshell this is a lovely, well made toy with no sharp edges, detachable pieces etc that would make it a hazzard and add to that the educational value and your onto a winner. top marks!!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
Great little toy for my 2 year old. The screen is fairly small & as other reviewers have noted it is difficult to see the picture, my son however is too busy dancing to be too bothered by this. The singing voice is really grating after a while, but it can just play music without singing.Our toy has been dropped from height onto a hard tiled floor at least 3 times & submerged in the bath & still works. Pretty good value & arrived very promptly. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Every child loves the chance to have fun with toys, a song, a dance and a chance to learn all give them not only fun, but help to teach them whilst they're enjoying it. Add to this that its a robust toy from Leapfrog and all round its one that I know my neice is going to love. Add to this letters and numbers alongside games and all round its a product that more than satisfied me when looking for something a little different to what many others are getting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
This is ok got at a good price. Have given this to my son who's seven months he can hold it nicely and likes to change the tunes on it. Am hoping it will be educational as he gets older with shapes and numbers. Nice little toy as does not take up much space.
As some reviews said picture is not that clear on screen but you can see it, would be better in colour but then suppose the toy would cost more...!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)