Customer Reviews


189 Reviews
5 star:
 (137)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!
I'm a childminder and my preschoolers love this, catchy tune and lyrics makes learning phonics fun, and it's sturdy and easy for little fingers to use. Highly recommend!
Published 13 months ago by Jo

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Suitable for an older child
The accents used in the speech module of this toy are confusing to a 5 year old. Hard going for a three year old.
Published 11 months ago by Patrick McCann


‹ Previous | 17 8 919 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Abc, 7 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics (Toy)
This has hardly been played with. I'm holding on to it as it may help when learning letters later. Great idea. But definitely a toy to sit with an adult. Our tub broke easily unfortunately. A
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Learning the alphabet, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics (Toy)
A little disappointed with this product as it had been gold awarded by the Practical Preschool think my expectations were maybe a little too high. Sings the same tune for every letter, I thought each letter would have a different tune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does more than I thought, 7 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics (Toy)
The letters get scattered all over the place and are easy to lose. When inserted, all that happens is "A says Ah! Every letter makes a sound, A says Ah! Or, Ay!". It doesn't give examples as to which words have Ah or Ay. This would be useful. It also has the ABC song which is useful but that's pretty much it. My daughter doesn't play with it very much.

**after owning the toy for six months or so now, I see that my daughter does use it a lot and has learned the sounds of letters. We are still working on what those sounds mean, but she did learn the intended lessons, I suppose. I will add another star making it a 4 star product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leapfrog leaps higher, 20 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics (Toy)
I bought the original LF Letter Factory for my grandson 2 years ago; he still loves it and it remains on our fridge door. However, there was always the problem of where to store the letters which LF appear to have now resolved. Hopefully my great nephew will love it as much as his cousin when he opens it on Christmas Day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best present I ever brought my son, 12 Oct. 2014
This review is from: LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics (Toy)
Best present I ever brought my son. He uses it every day and it has really really helped him with his letters. If I could find a numbers one I know he would be a happy chappy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
This review is from: LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics (Toy)
Great Product for teaching alphabet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy with leap frog, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics (Toy)
Bought this for my son however he's only 12mths but I'm already beginning to introduce him to the alphabet with this toy it will help him progress the older he gets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My son is still quite young to understand but likes ..., 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics (Toy)
My son is still quite young to understand but likes the singing and putting the pieces in. Only down side is the noise of the pieces in the box that drives you mad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Same song for EVERY letter. Don't buy if you ..., 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics (Toy)
Same song for EVERY letter. Don't buy if you value your sanity. My 19m/o enjoys playing with it but I am ready to throw it under a bus 20 minutes in!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
By 
Katie Banton "Kate" (Nottinghamshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics (Toy)
Good educational fun product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 919 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews