Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A robust learning toy
This was purchased for my nearly 2 year old, who is going through an alphabet obsession.

The toy sings the alphabet song in a way which is well enunciated and clear (if a little slow). It uses English pronunciation so there is no requirement for me to heartily join in, yelling "zed!" over "zee" as I've had to with a number of other songs.

Letter...
Published 9 months ago by Claire

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good but not that engaging
I got this for my three year old daughter who is interested in letters. As a toy it doesn't seem to excite her or engage her well. The letters are clear and the singing is ok but sometimes a bit hard to understand. My daughter will play with it very briefly before going off to other things but hopefully in time she'll get more into her letters and it will make more sense...
Published 6 months ago by BB


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A robust learning toy, 21 Oct 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics (Toy)
This was purchased for my nearly 2 year old, who is going through an alphabet obsession.

The toy sings the alphabet song in a way which is well enunciated and clear (if a little slow). It uses English pronunciation so there is no requirement for me to heartily join in, yelling "zed!" over "zee" as I've had to with a number of other songs.

Letter blocks are slotted into the top of the lid, and the name of the letter is sung along with its phonetic pronunciation(s). This brings me to my only criticism of the toy - that a couple of the phonetic pronunciations aren't clear because of the quality of the speaker - "C" is a good example of this. It's not enough of a factor to destroy the entertainment or educational value of the toy, though.

I really like the fact that it comes with 2 volume settings, and the quietest setting is actually quite pleasant and non-intrusive.

The toy packs away neatly with all of the letters fitting well into the bucket, and it's small enough to fit in a corner of a toy box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics (Toy)
Does what it says on the tin. Very pleased, got it at a good price. My 2yo is interested in it, likes putting the letters in to get the noises and I'm sure it will aid learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics (Toy)
My son who is 2 and half really enjoys playing with this.
It's fun also very educational. Definately recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 21 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics (Toy)
Very clear voices and music. Great for a toddlwr learning abc.
Love it and hit with my daughter. :-) :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars V Good, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics (Toy)
My son who is 20 months has really enjoyed this, the only issue is that the lid comes off too easily so when he tidies it all up if the box falls over they all come out again which is frustrating for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics (Toy)
I'm a childminder and my preschoolers love this, catchy tune and lyrics makes learning phonics fun, and it's sturdy and easy for little fingers to use. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics (Toy)
easy to use, colourful, bright letters. Nice container to keep the goods in and children find it easy to play with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great educational toy, 8 Jan 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics (Toy)
Was recommended by my childminder as a great phonics toy, also bought one for my friends 2yr old. The sounds and song engage children and comes all in a box so can keep it all together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leapfrog leaps higher, 20 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics (Toy)
I bought the original LF Letter Factory for my grandson 2 years ago; he still loves it and it remains on our fridge door. However, there was always the problem of where to store the letters which LF appear to have now resolved. Hopefully my great nephew will love it as much as his cousin when he opens it on Christmas Day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great educational toy, 20 Jan 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics (Toy)
I bought this for a 2 years old who went mad to able to play with it and listen to the abc song which she loves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LeapFrog Letter Factory Phonics
11.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews