Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MY FAVOURITE SO FAR
Callie is the BF of Brianna the heroine from the first book in this series ETHAN'S MATE (Book One: The Vampire Coalition).
Due to her friendship with Brianna, Callie is acquainted with the Hale brothers. But she is attracted to Rory, he's not just tall and gorgeous, he's sweet and kind as well. Of course she doesn't know that all the Hale brothers are vampires...
Published 22 months ago by L. Sims

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit romance-lite, paranormal aspect-lite, but don't let this put you off this excellent series.
I enjoy this author's quickies, and I really liked her first intro to this series, but Ethan's Mate was a tiny bit of a disappointment, in comparison to Nathan's Mate and The Rough Mating Of A Vampire - as was this one.

At least, in Ethan's tale, we got to see how Bri came into his life, how he had to understand what he was going through, but this tale was a...
Published on 8 Jun 2012 by Roroblu's Mum


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit romance-lite, paranormal aspect-lite, but don't let this put you off this excellent series., 8 Jun 2012
By 
Roroblu's Mum "ROROBLU'S MUM" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Rory's Mate (The Vampire Coalition Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoy this author's quickies, and I really liked her first intro to this series, but Ethan's Mate was a tiny bit of a disappointment, in comparison to Nathan's Mate and The Rough Mating Of A Vampire - as was this one.

At least, in Ethan's tale, we got to see how Bri came into his life, how he had to understand what he was going through, but this tale was a bit lacking in romance and angst. It was kind of 'mating mark heats up, she's mine, will have, will have', and there was no explanation why Callie ran out on Rory after he'd just given her the orgasm of her life. Was she scared of him? Was she scared of her own feelings? Why the need for two weeks of total silence? But, the author does give us a couple of incredibly hot sex scenes, including the extended, non-gross voyeuristic mating scene, and boy, can she write those.

Overall, it is an OK read that ties in with the series, but I kind of feel that Rory got short-changed - he was the 'ordinary' twin compared to Liam, who just happened to he a Healer, and had a few self-doubts, and needed to be given a chance to kick-bot.

I'd certainly recommend reading the series in order, starting with the short prelude mentioned above, TRMOAV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MY FAVOURITE SO FAR, 24 Feb 2013
By 
L. Sims "Linda" (The south) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Rory's Mate (The Vampire Coalition Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Callie is the BF of Brianna the heroine from the first book in this series ETHAN'S MATE (Book One: The Vampire Coalition).
Due to her friendship with Brianna, Callie is acquainted with the Hale brothers. But she is attracted to Rory, he's not just tall and gorgeous, he's sweet and kind as well. Of course she doesn't know that all the Hale brothers are vampires. Callie is a chef and the brothers being massive food lovers she loves cooking for them. Callie realises that even though she's attracted to Rory, he only sees her as a friend. That is until she burns her hand preparing food at a BBQ. When Rory takes her hand to see how badly she has hurt herself, is when he realises that Callie is his mate. With every possessive and dominant instinct coming to life within him, he frightens poor Callie who has no idea what is happening.

I am enjoying this series very much, and this story is no exception. I liked Rory he seems the most emotionally available of his brothers, yes he is the sexy dominant vampire, but he does it with just a touch of vulnerability.
Hot and sexy, a great read.
ARC provided by the author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rory's Mate (The Vampire Coalition Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Good read, great sex, magical and passionate. Bit more plot would be better but I truly enjoy reading the vampire series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Ho hum, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rory's Mate (The Vampire Coalition Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
God this was almost identical to the first one. I do like the characters but I hate the sex scenes...makes the males seem like cavemen. I'm really not into reading Dom/sub scenes and that seems to be all there is to these EXTREMELY short stories. They leave me cold. Not going to bother reading the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 12 Mar 2014
This review is from: Rory's Mate (The Vampire Coalition Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Well written. Erotic and sexual in just the right proportions. Good story line and interesting characters. Looking forward to reading the next book in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OMG yes yes yes, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rory's Mate (The Vampire Coalition Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
That was meant to be, so romantic, see there is someone out there for all of us. I'm glad he liked her first though ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rory's Mate (The Vampire Coalition Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The second in the series. A really good series each book about one of four brothers and their search for their mate. I can't wait to read the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Short but good, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rory's Mate (The Vampire Coalition Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Just as good as the first, think the price is a bit much, think 77p would be more appropriate as it is quite short, I read it in 40 mins, but will be downloading the next three books as I did enjoy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rory's Mate (The Vampire Coalition Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
i loved reading this book was amazing made me laugh as well very emotional i would recomemnded to anyone who like eroctic vampire book and one more thing it has collection one word for it AMAZING
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Over too quickly, 28 Aug 2013
This review is from: Rory's Mate (The Vampire Coalition Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The second in the series and its a shame these stories are so short. A potential lost.
Rory meets his mate Callie at Ethans wedding. Callie fancies Rory but thinks he wants just a platonic relationship. He's more interested in finding his mate only to discover by accident Callie is his. Some hot sex later and they're about to officially mate.
Not bad for a quick read.
Fancy a good vampire series then I recommend
Dark Lover: Black Dagger Brotherhood series: Book 1
Samson's Lovely Mortal: Scanguards Vampires Series, Book 1 (Scanguards Vampires #1)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews