Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars317
3.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 August 2015
v good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2012
BEWARE!!! The Digital Copy won't work with Mac OS, because there is no iTunes Version on it. You must have a Windows OS and the DVD Version (wmv) will only play with it's own Windows Player EXE. The low MP4 resolution (320 x 176) is far to small for up2date smart phones or tablets.

So minus 2 stars because: No friendly Mac OS version and a far to small smart phone / tablet version!
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
Bought it for my Husband for his birthday as he likes all WWII things it was very silly but if you like that sort of thing it was great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2012
take the worst bits from the most boring modern invasion/transformers type films and this is worse.may appeal to mid young teens thatare allowed to watch it as it has a lot of out of place expletives.shame as i liked the idea
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Ridiculous ideas, but excellent FX for a B-movie(?), black humour, resulting in an all round tongue in cheek entertaining movie!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
if you liked the film first time you will love this dictators cut extra footage nice tin cover box a must have for a fan.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Lunar Nazis. Apart from a smokin' hot President of the USA, there's nothing else that really needs said. Must watch!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Fantastic film, really nice to see a well made non Hollywood film.

Love to see some more of his movies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
A prime turkey, lamentable, appalling, excruciating and embarrassing to watch. As so many others have said, a great idea wasted, and like them I was expecting a tongue-in-cheek kitsch 'B' movie satire, but what I got was nearly two hours of indescribably bad acting, poor script, poor plotting and even some shoddy editing that failed to lighten the tedium. It was a 'B' movie of a 'B' movie, and when compared to that other hunk of crowdsourced cinematic dross 'Snakes on a Plane' fell flat on its teutonic face. The special effects were really quite good, and perhaps its a sign of the times that SFX can now outshine human performance abilities, but you can certainly tell the nerds were in on the act with the Soyuz spacestaion becoming a battlecruiser (such a weak idea) and the neofolk, Laibach sub-nazis input was also in evidence, lacking any imagination at all. It was like a film made by committee, and I wonder if the director was just incredibly lazy...The fact that this film was a Finnish-Australian co-production too is very evident by their apparent lack of knowledge of nazism and of the whole genre of Nazisploitation films, a shame when you think of 'Salon Kitty', 'lsa, She-Wolf of the SS' and others (or even that classic nazi Star Trek episode!). God only knows why the Sarah Palin character was introduced (couldn't act), to be 'topical'and politically 'satirical' I suppose(didn't work) and to sell the film to the US market, that and the black astronaut who was some kind of throwback to OJ Simpson in the Airplane movies,(could barely act and certainly wasn't handsome enough to have been the model his character supposedly was). Turning the guy into an 'Aryan' wasn't funny either (an old idea- see the classic civil rights film 'The Watermelon Man' which took an actually comedic look at racism). The film's 'humour' was aimed at the lowest common denominator but certainly seems to have satisfied the intellectually challenged and the those still stuck in pre-pubescence. Luckily this was a christmas present, so I spent not one penny on it, but I did waste both time and electricity watching it. The only bit I enjoyed was seeing the gorgeous Julia Dietze's uniform torn off in an open airlock, but that was IT.

-MASSIVE FAIL!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2015
silly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.86
£9.54

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)