Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great comedy value, not so practicle
This is a great gross-out item. Everyone laughs and laughs and several friends have gone out and bought one after seeing mine. However, although it does work, it requires a significant amount of jiggling to get all the egg white out of the quite small nostrils and in reality it is quicker and easier to seperate eggs the old fashioned way.
Published on 14 May 2013 by Bearman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Snot great quality but good fun.
Good fun but not great quality, I bought two as gifts and both have defects. One has a sharp lump of stray clay inside which will probably break the egg yolk when used the other has crocked nostrils and a small lump of clay on one eye.
Published 8 months ago by Natasha T


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great comedy value, not so practicle, 14 May 2013
By 
Bearman (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bogey Man Egg Separator (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great gross-out item. Everyone laughs and laughs and several friends have gone out and bought one after seeing mine. However, although it does work, it requires a significant amount of jiggling to get all the egg white out of the quite small nostrils and in reality it is quicker and easier to seperate eggs the old fashioned way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eggciting, or just Eggspected?, 4 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bogey Man Egg Separator (Kitchen & Home)
I'm giving the Bogey Man Egg Separator a five-star rating because it does what it claims, and there is nothing wrong with it. Has it changed my life and given me more meaning? No, it hasn't, but it does separate egg yolk from egg white, and it did get a reaction when given as a prize at our monthly poker game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snot for the faint-hearted ..., 17 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bogey Man Egg Separator (Kitchen & Home)
After seeing this on The Great British Bake Off on TV recently my friend declared she 'had to have one'. I was delighted to be able to find one on Amazon and even more delighted with how quickly it arrived, safely and securely packaged. It's the most revolting thing really, but is hilariously funny and my friend was pleased with the new addition to her kitchen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bogey Man, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bogey Man Egg Separator (Kitchen & Home)
Quite a nicely made item, thought it may be a bit tacky but it is fine. Suits my sense of humour, I actually bought it for this reason rather than to separate eggs with, lovely and disgusting and works just as it should. The best bit is when the egg white is tipped out and it needs a helping hand and you get to pull it through with your fingers, yuk. Yes it's definitely worth buying just for the novelty value alone. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for a laugh, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bogey Man Egg Separator (Kitchen & Home)
We do lots of cooking in our B&B so this not only makes a laugh when we go to use it, but it works aswell, very funny, have since purchased two more for friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bogey Man Egg Separator (Kitchen & Home)
Brill idea Fab great stocking filler or that little extra gift for someone it's fun and useful didn't break the bank
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars eggs, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bogey Man Egg Separator (Kitchen & Home)
Brought as a funny hen party gift as my sister works in an egg company! Everyone thought it was very funny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bought for a laugh, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bogey Man Egg Separator (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this as a Christmas present it is gross but in saying that it is useful and a good talking point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This little fellow arrived super promptly (ordered late Thursday night, 9 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bogey Man Egg Separator (Kitchen & Home)
This little fellow arrived super promptly (ordered late Thursday night, arrived Saturday morning) - gave it as a gift on the Saturday (phew!) and they absolutely loved it! It was shown around to all of the party guests who all showed mock horror but thought it was brilliant. I'd definitely recommend this as a gift or a bit of kitsch for your kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is SO funny., 9 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bogey Man Egg Separator (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for my husband who has taken up cooking and always finds separating eggs difficult. This is not the best egg separator around but it is bloody funny to watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bogey Man Egg Separator
£5.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews