Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great comedy value, not so practicle
This is a great gross-out item. Everyone laughs and laughs and several friends have gone out and bought one after seeing mine. However, although it does work, it requires a significant amount of jiggling to get all the egg white out of the quite small nostrils and in reality it is quicker and easier to seperate eggs the old fashioned way.
Published 16 months ago by Bearman

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't do what it says on the tin
It looks the part but the yolk gets stuck in the nostrils therefore the white cannot escape properly when shaking I broke the yolk so defeats the object definitely just for the novelty
Published 6 months ago by Mumofsam57


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great comedy value, not so practicle, 14 May 2013
By 
Bearman (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bogey Man Egg Separator (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great gross-out item. Everyone laughs and laughs and several friends have gone out and bought one after seeing mine. However, although it does work, it requires a significant amount of jiggling to get all the egg white out of the quite small nostrils and in reality it is quicker and easier to seperate eggs the old fashioned way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eggciting, or just Eggspected?, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bogey Man Egg Separator (Kitchen & Home)
I'm giving the Bogey Man Egg Separator a five-star rating because it does what it claims, and there is nothing wrong with it. Has it changed my life and given me more meaning? No, it hasn't, but it does separate egg yolk from egg white, and it did get a reaction when given as a prize at our monthly poker game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snot for the faint-hearted ..., 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bogey Man Egg Separator (Kitchen & Home)
After seeing this on The Great British Bake Off on TV recently my friend declared she 'had to have one'. I was delighted to be able to find one on Amazon and even more delighted with how quickly it arrived, safely and securely packaged. It's the most revolting thing really, but is hilariously funny and my friend was pleased with the new addition to her kitchen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Gift!!!!, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bogey Man Egg Separator (Kitchen & Home)
Great talking point for those late night dinner party's
Easy to use and it really works just like the picture on the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for a laugh, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bogey Man Egg Separator (Kitchen & Home)
We do lots of cooking in our B&B so this not only makes a laugh when we go to use it, but it works aswell, very funny, have since purchased two more for friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bogey Man Egg Separator (Kitchen & Home)
Brill idea Fab great stocking filler or that little extra gift for someone it's fun and useful didn't break the bank
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars eggs, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bogey Man Egg Separator (Kitchen & Home)
Brought as a funny hen party gift as my sister works in an egg company! Everyone thought it was very funny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bought for a laugh, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bogey Man Egg Separator (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this as a Christmas present it is gross but in saying that it is useful and a good talking point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is SO funny., 9 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bogey Man Egg Separator (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for my husband who has taken up cooking and always finds separating eggs difficult. This is not the best egg separator around but it is bloody funny to watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gift, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bogey Man Egg Separator (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for a Christmas gift but changed my mind as have a good idea who to give this to for a birthday. It is such a fun gift and look forward to seeing the expression on their face when they see it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bogey Man Egg Separator
£8.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews