Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
8
3.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
3
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 August 2013
Delivered very quickly and very easy to set up. It replaces a Dell Mono Laser Printer and is quicker, though a little clunky and noisy when in operation. However, Prining quality is very good and I particularly like the facility it has for printing automatically on both sides of the paper when text requires it. I suspect that replacement toner cartridges are going to be expensive, but all-in-all this machine represents very good value for money.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Arrived quickly and well packaged.
Up and running reasonably quickly.
Purchased to replace an old Oki 4w which is still going strong, but for which there is no Win7 driver.
I chose to download the latest Windows 7 64 bit driver from the Oki website and installed this first ,following the website
instructions for USB installation, rather than using an older driver on the CD. I then installed the Utilities suite from the CD.
Everything works fine, although it is somewhat bulky being about 3-4 times the size of the 4W.
All in all, very good value for money and would thoroughly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Used for Barcoded address labels for fairly high volume despatch. Perfect for the job, I just wish I had bought one earlier. Very economical on toner, highly recommended product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
Bought this printer for home use with a mac. Never had any problems with set up or printing. Great value for money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
The software for this printer is Useless and so are the updates for it..
it does not have uninstall nor does it add one to "add remove programs"...
if you are trying to updating the drivers with newer ones. the section option only give "not install"...
they have made an uninstall program you can download from there website v3... what uninstalls enough of the printer but not fully
most times i install this printer i have to tell it where to locate some of the files during the setup as well.. lucky i fix pc for a living but good luck to every one else
xp and win7
(i install this printer fair few times aweek as a company buys them)
if they sort the software out then good printers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
Good service excellent product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2015
Oki B401D A4 Mono Laser Printer

biggest load of crap I've ever had
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
Quite possibly the worst printer I have ever had - customer support from Oki is non-existent and as for drivers - well!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)