Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value for money...
i got this torch coz it was only 4.57+.99 shipping.item arrived two days after.it is well built with o rings and everything and a charging jack which is covered by a rubber cap.i tried it with my jetbeam 18650 battery and it works well.it has 3 modes high,low and strobe,which can be changed by half pressing the switch when its on.i only has two gripes about the product...
Published 22 months ago by arnoldtm3

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars CHEAP RUBBISH
Mine does not work it came without instructions and I don't know if its the led bulb or switch which is faulty.
Published 6 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value for money..., 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Black Waterproof 1600 Lumen LED Torch Lamp Light Flashlight (Misc.)
i got this torch coz it was only 4.57+.99 shipping.item arrived two days after.it is well built with o rings and everything and a charging jack which is covered by a rubber cap.i tried it with my jetbeam 18650 battery and it works well.it has 3 modes high,low and strobe,which can be changed by half pressing the switch when its on.i only has two gripes about the product 1=its waaaaay below 1600 lumens,more like 400.i compared it with my led lenser p7 which is rated @200.2=the led is slightly misaligned,when fully focussed the point looks square ,just like the emitter.all said at just under 6,you will struggle to find anything better.im quite happy with wat i got with my money,and i can recommend it to anybody....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Performance and Good Value for Money, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Black Waterproof 1600 Lumen LED Torch Lamp Light Flashlight (Misc.)
I purchased this torch for two reasons:

I needed a handy torch, and I wanted something useful to carry a spare-battery for my Provari pv.

Considering the money it cost me, I've been more than pleasantly surprised by the build quality and performance of this unit. I'm not a torch afficionado, so I would not be able to compare it directly against a torch with a CREE T6 LED, for example, or even hint at what its lumens output is; so this is very much a layman's review. All I do know is that I've never owned a conventional bulb torch of this size that has been this bright, or has been this much fun to play about with! It appears to me that technology has certainly come a long way in terms of performance and cost-availability since I purchased my first LED torch some 6 years (or more) ago.

The unit is of a robust aluminium construction and it feels reassuringly heavy with a battery inserted. The screw threads are not "buttery" smooth, because they're aluminium, but these can be smoothed out with a small amount of petroleum jelly or silicone grease. Both the lense and bulb unit can be removed with the appropriate tools, making servicing and cleaning quite straight forward (replacing worn "o" rings, for example, in order to keep the unit waterproof). The torch can use both nipple and flat top 18650 batteries, and should be able to accomodate some of the longer 18650 batteries available because of the spring length. It's also worth noting that the spring appears to be of the "hot" variety, which will offer some protection should the battery ever short-out. Both Sanyo (flat top) and AW (nipple top) batteries fit quite nicely.

There are three modes; bright, not-so-bright, and strobe. To engage these; the button must first be hard-pressed to switch the unit on, then soft pressed to scroll through the three options.

There is a covered adaptor port on the side of the torch, but it is not clear if this is for an external power source, or if it enables the torch to recharge batteries insitu - To be honest, I haven't tried charging a battery via this route yet, and I won't until I've investigated it further.

Focus to Flood operation works by telescopic means, rather than twist, which means that this switch can be carried out single-handedly.

All-in-all, I am really delighted with my purchase. Even with the price having recently been increased, I would still purchase one; believing that it's likely to give me quite a few years of decent service. Whether it is a torch for the tool box, the car, the cupboard under the stairs, or a bicycle, it will fulfil many uses quit admirably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best torch ive had, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Black Waterproof 1600 Lumen LED Torch Lamp Light Flashlight (Misc.)
running this with 2xcr123 3v lithium batteries instead of 1x 3,7 rechargeable.Seems to work ok really bright lasts about 2hrs and gets hot enough to keep your hands warm,will get a rechargable battery for it one day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Item, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Black Waterproof 1600 Lumen LED Torch Lamp Light Flashlight (Misc.)
This torch exceeds expectations, nice weight, brilliant white light, zoomable lens, it may even be re-chargeable looking at the little socket on the side. This will paralyze any one daft enough to look in the lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars first class i love it, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Black Waterproof 1600 Lumen LED Torch Lamp Light Flashlight (Misc.)
never had such value for money and such a handy little light i do security work and allso do a lot of mountain walking so it is very handy little torch to stick in your pocket or pack many thanks keep up thje good work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT PRODUCT, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Black Waterproof 1600 Lumen LED Torch Lamp Light Flashlight (Misc.)
SPEEDY DELIVERY THE PRODUCT IS EXCELLENT AND VERY HANDY AS THE BATTERIES ARE RECHARGEABLE WHICH MEANS TORCH IS HIGHLY EFFICIENT COMPARED TO SIMILAR ONES
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars CHEAP RUBBISH, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Black Waterproof 1600 Lumen LED Torch Lamp Light Flashlight (Misc.)
Mine does not work it came without instructions and I don't know if its the led bulb or switch which is faulty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, inexpensive torch with all the right functions., 27 Jun 2013
By 
David Hepworth (Dewsbury, West Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Black Waterproof 1600 Lumen LED Torch Lamp Light Flashlight (Misc.)
I have started something of a collection of this style of torch i.e. with led lenses, crenellated lens cap [for DNA collecting should you be attacked] and the new style super expensive batteries that power them! This is one of my favourites. It has a button on the body of the torch [old style], which I find much easier to use, cycling through the modes, than the ubiquitous tail mounted pressel type switch.
The torch has three modes, full power, half power and strobe. The strobe function, as I am sure you know, can be used to disorient an attacker, allegedly. Then Neewer is the best value for money torch I have found so far. Its a shame that the torch vendors don't bundle a pouch to fit it. And its a shame that pouch vendors don't give sizes for the pouches they sell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Functional, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Black Waterproof 1600 Lumen LED Torch Lamp Light Flashlight (Misc.)
Not an inspiring title, but thats exactly what this item is, it is easy to carry in the pocket, it is powerfull enough for virtually any normal function, eg; lighting the way, looking in dark cupboards, working on car etc etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Black Waterproof 1600 Lumen LED Torch Lamp Light Flashlight (Misc.)
Good light output. Only one thing wrong the first battery I put in blew the torch, but I blame the battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa47d54b0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews