Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars10,080
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£5.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 November 2013
This book had me guessing at every turn, it wasnt obvious what the ending was going to be, made me hopeful that I never meet anyone that horrible!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
I had to read this after all the hype but was rather disappointed. It started out OK but descended into foolishness rather quickly. Not my style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
I haven't quite finished reading this, but it's already making my flesh creep. Service for the supplier was excellent and the packaging very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Took me a while to get into this, began to think 'what's the hype about?' but then it all took off! Will now be reading some ore of G Flynn's work!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
I felt she just ran out of steam, the ending was disappointing and left me quite cross!! The rest of the book was gripping and very good narrative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
I found this book very hard to finish. I kept hoping it would get more interesting and disappointed with how it ended, will not be recommending it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
Very readable, odd bits very unbelievable, but a good page turner. So Cleverly written it takes nearly half the book to suddenly realise the truth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
Wonderful twists and turns. You never quite know where you are with this one. This was my first Gillian Flynn and it set me off looking for others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
I'm sure this book is well written. so many great reviews. I really tried but could not get my head around it. I eventually gave up, it was driving me mad. Maybe I should have persevered to the middle of it. It seems to have picked up a pace.
A friend told me he finished it just to see how it ended. Not impressed.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2015
It took me a while to get into this book, but when I did I couldn't put it down. Lots of twists and turns and kept me gripped right until the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.