Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 November 2013
I should advise you that people may experience problems in using them, because the bayonet pins are too long to fit inside the (funnel-like) fitting which holds on a lamp shade. Having filed down the pins, the pins could not go down far enough inside the (funnel-like) fitting to engage in the bayonet socket.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
I needed this as I found a deal for LED bulbs with ES socket while in the house all fittings are BC - thus needed an adapter.

Sure, you can always change the socket to ES but some things like lamps are more difficult to do - plus a new socket/cable costs ~3x what an adaptor costs - close to the price of an LED bulb - thus wiping any saving of buying ES LEDs over BC LEDs!

This is (as per picture) plastic - and the BC socket is not metal (more expensive adaptors have BC socket made of metal) but is OK for LEDs as they are low-power. I would not use this on incandescent as it may melt/become deformed in time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
I had some higher wattage ES screw bulbs I wanted to use - but has traditional BC fittings. This solved the problem. Didn't really add much length to the bulb - and the fixing to both bulb and fitting felt secure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
Neat and compact. Earlier purchases from another source were brown and bulky and long. Useful to allow a wider range of lamp sourcing as I'm steadily converting to LED bulbs from a Swedish source, and E27 lamps are the continental standard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
Bought these products because I had light bulbs bought by mistake with the wrong end figment. Now even when I move home I do not have to worry about light bulbs not being the right type
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
If you need to switch from bayonet to screw fittings without a lot of hassle or expense then here's an easy and cheap way to do it. These fittings were just right for my job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
Very good price for a pair. Worked absolutely fine. Would definitely look for other requirements from this seller in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Does not fit into all BC lampholders. The screw-on shields on some lamp-holders are too long to allow fitting of adaptor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
It's just an adapter....... however it seems well made and is easier than replacing a ceiling rose with a new socket.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
very usefull saves having to change the lamp holders
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)