Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cannot give this less than a fiver, 5 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle Station (Star Force Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I love these books they are real page turners. If I have a criticism it is only the Mr Larsons overt prejudices and stereotypes sometimes get a little tedious. Non of which detracts from the books however. A real 'must read' series for fast paced Sci FI fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to the series, 18 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle Station (Star Force Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
If you can get past the editing mistakes that pop up here and there (similar to the other books) this is a fantastic series. I'm looking forward to the next in the series so get writing Larson :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, fast-paced, imaginative page-turner, 16 July 2012
By 
D. Donnelly "Dave D." (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle Station (Star Force Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I originally sampled the Imperium (Mech) series and was delighted by the fast-pace of each of those books. Initially, the "space marine" tag put me off the Star Force series, but I was so taken with the Imperium books that I decided to dip my toe into "Swarm", the first of the Star Force books. Once I started I just had to see it through to the end, a real page-turner.
The Star Force series is equally fast-paced and yet Larson manages to pack even more ideas into this series. All the books in the series are equally good reads and "Battle Station" is no exception. I can't wait to read the next volume in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely fantastic series, 15 Jun 2014
This review is from: Battle Station (Star Force Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
i've always imagined using nanites and constructing fleets on asteroids, so this series was a fantastic find,read them all solidly and loved every bit. absolutly excellent example of sci-fi, cant wait for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Here we go again...strap your self in, because it's bound to get bumpy..., 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle Station (Star Force Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
The Star Force Series are a true must read for any Sci-Fi fan...the story twists and turns and keeps you on your toes, whilst the characters become almost real and you feel genuine warmth towards them...well some anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Series, 6 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle Station (Star Force Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
The whole Starforce series is brilliant - I highly recommend them all and I'm eagerly awaiting the next installment. Read this now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle Station (Star Force Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Just like the rest of the star force series this book travels at light speed and simply can not be put down for a second. Well done mr Larson we can't wait for the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Battle Continues, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle Station (Star Force Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
With little help from earth Riggs continues his battle against the Macros and tries to find out more about the mysterious blues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars do the next one already, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle Station (Star Force Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
you need to bring out the next one already been waiting ages. The series has been very good up till now though the wait for the next one is getting annoying now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More, More, More., 11 Oct 2012
By 
Aj Bradley (birmingham, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle Station (Star Force Series Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
B.V Larson is becoming one of my favorite authors of all time. He has such an imagination that its unbelievable.

So onto the book. Another great Rigs Pigs tale about being undermanned, under-gunned and still coming out on top with a few scars to show for it. Admittedly the battle station only shows up at the end but the stories still fantastic with great pacing that few writers have mastered. I can read this series and not even think about how far I am in the book cus I don't want to know. I never want it to end.

If you haven't read the others please do before reading this. Fantastic book and can't wait for the sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews